ecoTrain Question Of The Week Season 6 #7: How do you feel in this moment?

Another week, another question asked by @ecotrain! This time it's a simple one we heard so many times but since I saw the post title yesterday, I gave it a lot of thoughts and really tried to catch my feelings which brought me to a conclusion I am kind of all over the place, lol.

You can check out the original post here for more details


5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yenn9LD6JgZMzD63bPc4ciZokz2TxqGLCm5C5pp2yVyfXkVViw3LyXzh1hzdYDtdYLYGJBmZ5tKBoZngfapt75C5uaWuk2fg4XddixrssSD9c51TYhbU.jpg
Photo by @ecotrain


The main focus while answering this question, as suggested by @ecotrain, should be what we feel and not that much why. We should express all our feelings that maybe we cannot do or choose not to do on regular basis for whatever reason. I am also one of those people who usually says I'm good even though sometimes I'm really not doing that great. A lot of times I feel guilty or ungrateful to say I'm not okay or I just don't feel comfortable sharing what's really going on.

Over the last couple of days I have been feeling quite anxious, nervous and easily irritated. Now, I keep reminding myself that a huge part of that is due to hormonal changes (I feel like this is something only women could understand) and it's like that every month. During this time a lot of negative thoughts come to my mind and I feel down/sad. So I try to do something nice for myself, just some small things that make me feel better like catching the sun or just go outside, spend time alone because people get on my nerves more than usual :) paint my nails, listen to uplifting music...

I also have to acknowledge that my anxiety is caused by other things but since this post's main focus is not what, I won't go into details about that. However, I think that I am learning to track the roots of my anxiety and try to face those things instead of what I usually do which is avoiding it and staying inside my comfort zone. This is one of my biggest struggles and reason why I also feel so stagnant and lost in life.

On the brighter side, I still find things to be grateful for and reasons to be thankful. Feeling gratitude for anything in life, no matter how big or small, is one of the best feelings in my opinion and I try not to lose the sense of gratitude even when I don't feel my best. Another thing that helps me a lot when I feel anxious is a good old pen and paper brain dump - just writing anything that has been on my mind. I just did that before I came to Hive and now writing this post also helped me release a lot of things I have been keeping inside and I already feel better. I guess I should journal more often and really make it a habit!

To end this post I want to say that I think all of our feelings are valid and should not be put under the carpet. I guess sometimes we tend to feel guilty if we are happy and doing great while someone is going through a tough time, or we feel like our emotions and problems are not that significant because there's always someone who's having it a lot worse. I also need to remind myself not to compare my life and my feelings to anyone else's and to tune in within, kind of communicate and have an honest "conversation" with myself. I need to improve a lot doing this on a regular basis as it always feels good to do so.


I wish this post could serve you as a reminder to tune in with your own feelings, acknowledge and appreciate them and maybe share them with someone you feel comfortable with, journal about them or make your own post so we can all support and encourage each other. Lots of love to all of you! :)


banner.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency