@ecoTrain QOTW Season 10.3 - My Addictions

This week @ecoTrain question is What habits or addictions, both good and bad, have you developed and which you would like to get rid of?

image.png

Surely, Addictions can be good and can be bad. While good addictions are healthy but still sometimes if overdone can blow us off. And bad addictions definitely the faster we break the better it is for us. Let me share both of my good and bad addictions with you.

Let me start first with the bad one, as I always like to first go through the not very good part and then later enjoy the good part. My personality what to do :-)
My first addiction is I think too much of future. When I say that, it is not that I am worrying about the future or fearing about my future. It is not that, thing is, If I have some planned task for the future I keep thinking about it all the time as to how I will do it and all, to the extent that I lose my night sleep completely and the next day then I am like a zombie.

For e.g. lately I purchased a piece of land in a small village away from the city, because I want to have an off grid living space.
I plane to start building up the home over there in the next 6 to 9 months from now, so I need to start planning, but the thing is that this planning goes so deep in my mind that day and night I keep thinking about it, to an extent of how every corner of my home and piece of land is going to be. There are many things that does not need attention as of now, but I keep thinking about it, like once the place is build up, how will I furnish it, how will I decor it, I think about every single penny that I am going to spend on it. Yes it is the excitement, but it takes away my sleep and that is not very healthy. So this is what I want to break myself off from, controlling my thoughts, specially in the night time. At this hour my mind gallops and just does not want to stop thinking about it. Even if it is the same thing again and again, it goes on.

image.png
Source

The second addiction, which I have developed lately is checking on Instagram reels, I am getting hooked onto them and I realize that I am wasting too much of my time on it. I watch a lot of lifestyle things, it attracts me, but then spending some good time which can be used for many other constructive things is not a good idea. This addiction I am sure I will be able to break it soon. I just need to divert my energies and I will be in control. But the first one I need to do a lot of hard work.

Now coming to the Good addictions part
I am addicted to Hive...hehehe...yes, no jokes, you can see that, I am all the time here, every single day, come may whatever. My hubby sometimes tells me, you are more close to your writing these days then me :-). Nevertheless I think this addiction will continue.

The one best addiction that I have is with my Crystals and Pendulums, I would never want to give up on this part. I can spend hours and not get bored, I just love doing this, but in the bargain I end up spending too much money and accumulating Crystals. If this continues, very soon I am going to fall short of space.

image.png
Source

The another addiction I have formed lately is with my Aerial Yoga, I am so much in love with it, I want to keep doing it all the time. My teacher says, I should not be over doing it, but I enjoy.

The one more good addiction I have is being finicky about my diet. Even if I go out I am mindful about what I am eating outside and my hubby again gets annoyed with me here saying you do not have to overdo things, you can just compromise sometimes.

As I said Good addictions are healthy but becoming rigid on them sometimes is not very good and can create inconvenience.

I guess the key is to have a balance in everything, which I always say and not overdoing anything, even if it is good or not good.

Thank you for visiting my blog. πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸŒΉπŸŒΊπŸŒΈ

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

image.png

Member of



MINDFUL LIFE is a Natural Medicine project which supports meditators on HIVE Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now