ecoTrain QOTW #9: Shifting Our Perspective......

This is so wonderful to write about someone else and not about your own self.
There are so many people around us who we come across, are struggling life but sometimes we do not get to know because they have such big smiles on their face that it is difficult to accept that the same person is have troubles in life.

image.png

I have come across many such people and sometimes it really amazes me the way they carry themselves and I want to give a big salute and lot of respect to such people, because that I believe is true dignity. Whereas it is the other way around also, but today let's talk and give respect only to these heroes.

Yes it is true that many a times for little little things we cry a lot and we make a big fuss over it and then we come across someone who is really fighting a big battle and still puts up a smile and no complaints plus a positive attitude is when we realize how lucky we are to not be in that place.

I have some multiple stories to share, so let me see how much I can today over here.

This is a story of one of my Neighbour.
The family consist of Husband, Wife and their Daughter. Around 15 years ago, the husband met with an accident and injured his head and since then he has lost his mental balance. Sadly he passes away last month. After the accident he was not in a position to work or even take care of himself. At the time of accident he must be around 55 years so not very old also. After the accident the whole responsibility was shifted to his wife and daughter had just started working then.
I have seen their 15 years journey in front of me and as neighbors we are close.
I have huge respect for both the ladies, because the way they managed taking care of him has been commendable and never ever once I have heard them complaining or crying over any matter.

He had to be hospitalized many a times and I know that their medical expenses have been sky rocketing. Not that they are some millionaires, just a simple middle class family, but never have they ever grumbled or cried over their finances. On top of that they had arranged for a full time nurse who would attend him. Both the ladies the wife and the daughter have been like role models in our society for the way they took care of him and huge huge respect for both of them.

If you would meet them in person, you would always see a smile on their face, no complaints. They are both filled with love and compassion and I sometimes really used to wonder where do they get all of it from. So much for such a long period.
The last 6 mths that I had to be with my hubby for his illness I know how mentally taxing it is and imagine these people doing it for 15 long years. Truly some very blessed souls.

image.png
Source

This second one is about a Young Lady
This lady is a Pakistani lady and was married to an Indian guy, they have a son, all were settled in Muscat. The husband I knew personally so I take this liberty of saying he was a useless person. All that he would do in life is keep freaking over gadgets. He would not take any responsibility of his family, and then suddenly one fine day, he just left the house in muscat and came back to India. This was a shock for all of us. How he could just leave his wife and son like that and walk out.

So then eventually a divorced case was filed. The lady has a job but it is a very low paying job, so from then on, it was not only about managing the home and son expenses but also taking care of the legal expenses. I have never heard this lady even once complaining about her conditions. There was a lot that she had to endure while going the legal way, she was put down many a times. Financially she was broke and her son is a dyslexic child so he too needed special attention. With all of that I would always see her in high spirits. Because of her condition, a lot of people also tried to take advantage of her, but hats off to her strength that she could fight all of it by herself.

I give her example of-course without naming her to many people, when they come crying to me over very irrelevant matters.
We are all in the same friend circle, and there is one another couple, who are in a very very comfortable position, yes though their earnings are not very very high but decent enough, and they are complaining all the time about something or the other.
This really gives a thought that how one person irrespective of not having anything still lives in high spirits and one who has almost everything still has a sense of lack for irrelevant things.

The 3rd one is again another couple friend
This couple has a special child. She is now a teenager and still not able to handle simple things like taking bath and doing simple daily things, so is completely dependent on her parents. The couple has spent their life earnings in taking care of their child and it is an ongoing process. I know they are living in the most trying circumstances. When people look at their daughter, there are different reactions, some people also show like a scary look and I wonder how can they be so mean. The wife does 10 menial jobs to support her husband in getting income. I know for a fact that every single day is a struggle for them.

But with all of this, whenever I meet them they are always happy and chirpy and the husband is always joking around. The love and affection they shower on their daughter is beyond words. In all these years not even once have they ever complained about their circumstances. They call their daughter their Angel. Sometimes it brings tears to my eyes but I have always seen a smile on their face. Wonder where does all this endurance comes from.

These are some of the most advanced souls I believe and they have incarnated just to teach the larger humanity lessons of compassion, love, humanity and so much more.

image.png
Source

I have spent a good enough time working in slum areas with children, old age homes, orphanages and it amazes me to see how these people are so happy and contended compared to those who are living in high rises and has every luxury of life.
One of the slum area I used to visit to teach the children there, I remember when they would see me from far they would come running and hug me tight and that smile would make my day, and they are so charged up to tell their stories. I would speak to their parents and they equally are the same.
Their mothers would tell me didi (sister) take them with you and they will understand what life is. They would be living in a house of not more then 12x12 ft and still there is all the contentment.

I think it is the human nature, as we start getting more we start becoming greedy, not only on money but in all aspects of life.
Millions of people living in war zone areas, living in extreme poverty, living under most trying circumstances but they still are living with all dignity and no complaints. These are the real heroes of life.

The glass is half full or the glass is half empty it is truly our perspective that chooses the side of it.

Thank you for visiting my blog. πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸŒΉπŸŒΊπŸŒΈ


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

MINDFUL LIFE is a Natural Medicine project which supports meditators on HIVE Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency