@ecoTrain QOTW #25: In what ways is living off grid the answer to the many consequences of coronavirus?

Sometime back there was a QOTW from @ecoTrain, If given a choice will we go in for a off grid life? At that point of time my answer was I would like to have a off grid life but not on permanent basis, just as a weekend break once in a way I would not mind.

But during this Corona situation, me and my family have been putting maximum thoughts over this and all of us have a complete different opinion on it now. The last few months have taught us many things, just not from health perspective but from all angles of life, that is our living environment, surrounding, self sustainability and all ways. Our systems have never been very pleasant but have never been so shabby also.

Lately we have been thinking a lot on the way forward for our lives, where we would be in a much safer environment and also be self sustained with as less dependency as possible externally on the systems. I know a couple of my friends who have been living off grid, during these times they have been so relaxed and living a much more healthy life then we in cramped cities do.

image.png
Source

Yes, living off grid is the answer to the many consequences of coronavirus. And the most important one is reducing your dependability on the government systems. Though it may not be possible to completely evade it as they are spread so deeply and widely that no matter wherever you go you find their presence in some ways. But you can definitely reduce the use of their systems.

Also another thing is if you are not able to reduce still it will not be as complexed as living in the major city areas, where at every step you are under scrutiny and control, that would be just as simple as moving out from your home for your basic necessities.
The major reason for me to go off the grid is because I want to live a free and peaceful life. Also I would like to make a space of my own where I can grow my basic foods. I would like to be in a cleaner environment and much closer to nature.

Living in Urban areas is getting complicated. I have seen in my own society how things have changed in the last few months. Suddenly few people have become self nominated governors of the society just like how it happens in the governments. Governance is coming forcefully in every way, be it offices, the societies we live, the systems. More and more rules are enforced upon people every single day.

An off grid life will take off these pressures to a large extent. You may not have instructions flowing into you from all directions. Your life will be in your control. Not only that a clean and fresh environment means better health and better quality of life.
I can only say to conclude that living off grid means living a peaceful life.
What is it worth living in control, pressures and dictatorship types of systems?

Thank you for visiting my blog. πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸŒΉπŸŒΊπŸŒΈ

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

image.png

Member of



MINDFUL LIFE is a Natural Medicine project which supports meditators on HIVE Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency