ecoTrain QOTW #11 Are You A 'Hugger Or A Shrugger' In These Pandemic Times?

The one thing I fail to understand is when people are driving and alone in their car with windows rolled up and still wearing a mask. I feel sad and sorry for the fear they are gripped in. I mean there is no one around, you are in your own space then what is the need for the mask. And such instances clearly shows one's state of mind.

Yes this does happen in my city and it is strange. And the one major reason behind this I see is the media going on an on through out the day, wear mask all the time else your life is in danger. Phewwww....it's crazy. Indian media is really bizarre, when they find some topic to talk on they blow it out of proportion and shit scare the people.

image.png

Personally for me, I have been more or less dealing with my things normally. I am going to my favorite spots for my evening walks. I get out to get my daily utilities, most of the stuff I order online, which I have always been doing, so not much of a change in that.

Rather this pandemic has been very very beneficial for me. My husband was going through a health condition and it has been only around 2 to 3 weeks that his condition is now stable and getting better. So the lockdown period has bought us time for his treatment. His office was shut down and they were asked to go on a unpaid leave. He has been on a sick leave since almost 6 months now and we were really worried by the end of 3rd month about his Job, but then the lockdown started and his management willingly approved the extension of his leave.

If not for the lockdown we really do not know if he would still have the job. For me this period has been the best and I always consider it as a blessing in disguise.

image.png
Source

I live in a enclosed society and it is a beautiful place with a lot of walking area and gardens within. Evening time we friends do catch up for chit chat. When my hubby was back from hospital end of April, some friends would come over home to meet him and I would welcome them with open arms. Some people have also come over for a Tarot Reading and I have welcomed them too. For sure, I would instruct them to be mindful about their own health condition and come to visit with precautions.

I am more or less living my life normally, with whatever precautions I need to take rightly and also waiting for the flights to resume so that I can travel back to my second home in Muscat and me and my hubby both of us can resume our work.

Suddenly life has changed so much, people are getting scared to call their friends home, no one wants to hug each other. Social distancing is what everyone keeps talking about. And these things are going to go on for a long time, not sure how much 6 mths, 1 year, but it is for sure not very soon that things get back to normal. So then in such a situation for how long will one keep on shying away from life.

I have a couple of friends who have been into small time business and it is sad for them, because this whole covid situation has crumpled up their business. Economy is hit so badly that it is going to be a long time, how long? May be 1 to 2 years for small time businesses to get back on track and that too it depends on how early they can start from now.

image.png
Source

When are we going to get out of this? No one can say that. In our city, they were slowly opening up and then there was a spike in the cases, so again a shut down was declared. Another one weird rule was passed that people should move around only with 2 km radius and anyone found moving around this boundary from their residence area will be jailed. Can you believe this? And they proclaim it's a democracy. Well it's all together a different topic.

It is not very easy and simple to talk on this topic, there is so much politics, hidden agendas to this whole situation and when one does not understand all of this and only looks at the surface then they will be scared and believe everything that the media and governments are saying. For how long will one shrug in this situation is the question that need to be asked.

I am a Hugger and always want to be like this. My advice is throw your TV out, until you’ve gained enough real knowledge to watch the news from a place where you can analyse / decode this whole propaganda, instead of the hypnotic way in which the TV implants beliefs in our head. Leave behind the fear of what other people think and do, & connect with those who vibrate in the frequency of love and compassion.
Become conscious about what we let inside our mind, because our beliefs determine what actions we will take in life.

Thank you for visiting my blog. πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸŒΉπŸŒΊπŸŒΈ

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency