The importance of common sense

IMG_20210126_063727.jpg

When someone will give you rice. Of course, you will cook it. How can you eat it without cooking it? If you'll see someone fall. You must help it to stand. Not all the time we have someone to tell us what to do. Just like ourselves. We will not be children all the time. We don't have our parents always to supervise us or to guide us. Start building your common sense because in the future it will help you to stand.

When I'm at home. The education, the skills or whatever that is. It will be ignored because of thinking to be able to help my family in simple matters. I don't have a job here or daily work to earn money. I need to eat and I need to help my siblings in providing food for all of us. But I can't work yet because I will leave soon. I'm just waiting for my papers to be able to onboard a ship. I may be useless in terms of money in buying food. I found a way of how to help them.

IMG_20210126_063621.jpg

That way I'm talking about is being in charge of providing firewood. Yes, we are not cooking with the use of electricity or gas. We have a gas stove but we don't use it regularly. Aside from its price, we don't like the taste of food by using it. I was thinking about how to be of help even though I don't have a job as of this moment. That's why I decided to go to the mountain and to get firewood. Actually, it's not that easy. It's heavy and you know the forest. We don't know what I will see or I'll be facing.

At first, I was a little afraid. "What if there will be a snake. What if there will be a creature that could hurt me." That was on my mind while walking slowly towards the forest. You also know that I've been helping the small land from my brother. Where he planted corn there. I went there before collecting firewood and going home. I don't want to be a burden to them. I need to do something so they will think I'm still helpful.

IMG_20210126_052338.jpg

I'm in charge of cooking as well but let's not include that. That is just normal when you'll let your "common sense" activate. You need to eat and you should be the one to do it first. Early in the morning, I woke up and started cooking food. My mother, for now, is choosy of food. I need to cook her food first since she should be prioritised. You know young people can endure compared to young ones.

That's why our common sense is very important. If you think about what is lost, you should find it or fill it. Don't just stay there and let it as it is. We all have that. If we just ignore it and let it be wasted. Who knows what will happen to you or the people that surround you. It's not that hard anyway, all you need is the ability to take action. You have that kind of sense but you will not move because of laziness. The outcome will still be the same and useless to have that kind of gift.

I consider it as a gift. Not all people have that kind of ability to judge. Some have no idea and some are blinded. When you lack common sense this is what will happen to you. That's why use it in telling yourself what to do right away. Don't wait for them. Just do it and it will be over right away.

Thank you for reading

images are mine
Huawei p8

d' dreamboy,
@mrnightmare89

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency