Food and healthiness

While in primary school, we were taught balance diet and how it help us to become strong and healthy. And for most of us in my school back then couldn't afford to eat balance diet. But as we grow older we understood better the notion of healthy living in connection to what we eat was more of a way of segregation of classes in the society than that of healthy living.

img_0.5467588214458617.jpg
Photo source

Most of us in my school eat more of carbohydrate than any class of food, and yet we were very healthy and strong. I get to this conclusion on the basis of how athletic most of us were and how we always win the inter school sport competitions. This inter school competition were organised for both private and public schools and we have this believe that those pupils in private schools have more access to eating balance diet than pupils in public schools and yet we always win the competitions.

What should we eat to be healthy and vibrant?

This question, i will answer it on a personal basis, not minding what i have been spoon fed with in schools and some health workers.

Every morning, I drink water immediately after brushing my teeth's, and after doing that, I feel some level of vibrancy above the time I hadn't taken the water. With that I come to the agreement that drinking water is good for me. I have heard of how eating vegetables is good for one's health. That may be true, but for me, anytime I eat vegetables it causes me to purge, but I can not conclude that vegetables are bad. It may just be that my body system do not accept vegetables. From the above, I can say that, what one should eat to be healthy and vibrant may just be the issue of body system.

img_0.9662348459839721.jpg
Photo source

I have come to agree that, any food that has not pass through the process of preservation is healthier for consumption than the ones that has been preserved. That may not necessarily be because i have some health explanation why I prefer the fresh food, but the taste i get in fresh food is what I like.

There is this woman in my area that sells kunu( local drink). This kunu is made from guinea corn. We complained to her that the kunu was becoming watering unlike before. She said, she don't understand what is happening to Guinea corn these days, that while preparing the kunu, they will add small water, but yet, before they know it, the kunu has already turned watery. She attributed that to the excessive use of chemicals on the farms and that may likely be the cause for that. I will like to align with what the kunu seller woman said. Allowing plant or farms to undergo natural process of replenishing of nutrient by keeping it to fallow instead of the use of fertilizer will also help preserve some organism on the soil which will also help in providing the desired taste to the crop, and in the long run to humans who are the final consumers of the crops.

This is my submission, body system differs and what we eat to be healthy and vibrant is relative. The food most Chinese people eat, my people considers it disgusting and unhealthy and likewise some race consider our own food as unhealthy. The General truth is that, fresh food is healthy.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency