Ecotrain question of the week: what decision have you taken that better your life

Sometime we need not to calculate too much before taking a decision, if not, we will continue calculating and calculating until we will take no step toward what we really want. The variable will never be balance, the balance comes when you are into the action.

Some few years back, I used to work in a place where I was paid 15 thousand Naira, and it was always my desire to further my education, but with my pay cheque of 15 thousand Naira, I hardly can save three thousand Naira from that money at the end of the month. I was basically living hand to mouth. Even though I had the intend to save some amount for my education. 7 years working, I was hardly having 50 thousand Naira in my account. That was when it dawn on me that, I should take a step of faith to enrol in school. I tried not to be calculative or logical anymore, I just took a step, and I was glad I did.

img_0.5274505399536051.jpg

I enrolled in the school, it was not easy at first, but God so kind, I was able to pay my fees and solve some needs not as difficult as I calculated them to be.

There was this bakery not too far from the place where I rented a house at the school environment. After a week of my resumption to school, I went and met the manager of the bakery, I told him I was a student and I will want an employment with the company to run only a night shift. He accepted my request and offer to pay me 12 thousand Naira monthly. During the day, I will go for my classes and at night I go to work. Everything was easy, not as tough as I envisaged.

After a year of working with the bakery, my savings was more than the 7 years of working with my former company. I was schooling and at the same time was able to save more than my seven years of work without school.

The decision to further my education, without having means to fund it at that time was a good decision that as changed my life for better. Sometimes all we need is a step of faith.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency