Eco train qotw: Gratitude for nature

Little did we know that those things we take for granted accumulatively makes our lives beautiful and worth living. In This season of gratitude, Eco train have been able to help me reflect on those things I would ordinarily not consider giving gratitude to, but with the Eco train's weekly question of the week, I have been able to see things in a different dimension, through the post of other participants or from the view point of Eco train using their prompt words. This week question of the week word is doing the same to me.

img_0.16510876189114107.jpg
photo source

Nature is rarely appreciated. With this opportunity, I will like to give gratitude to those beautiful singing birds along the foot path to our farm. Yeah! Those birds are my companion when I had to walk alone to farm. They had been my companions since child hood till date. Hello the birds along the foot path to my farm, am sorry for not appreciating you long before now, my gratitude goes not only you, but also to your great grand parents, grand parent, parents and also to you. Because your companionship started when I was five, that moment I had to walk alone to go meet my dad in farm when am back from school. Those melodious chirping that often get me entertained, I cannot forget that ku-kuruku chirping or songs that I often imitates. Or is it the beautiful flying skills you had to display for my admiration, while you walk me through those tall trees and remove boredom for me while I go to farm alone?

Oh! How can i forget that companionship you render to me when am sad and lonely. Those melodious chirping that provide me comfort in solitude is something i can't fail to appreciate. Oh! mother nature, I appreciate your companionship. I guess I may be meeting you tomorrow again to enjoy that long friendship we had enjoyed since my childhood.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency