EcoTrain Question of the Week Season 7 # 4 | "What Do You Need To Let Go Of?"

The best gift we can give ourselves is to live without attachments
Image created by @marlenyaragua with own photograph

Source

This beautiful purple colour invites me to transmute myself

A Season of Gratitude and Magic

Greetings dear readers


This week, once again, I share with you my opinion on Question of the Week formulated by Ecotrain Community. I love this season's motto "Gratitude" and "Magic". Gratitude activates the prosperity of the Universe and Magic allows us to transform ourselves day by day.

According to my master number

I constantly draw energy from the four elements

Water, Air, Fire and Earth

The Question is

'What Do You Need To Let Go Of?'

Every day, at sunrise, I say this sentence:

"Grateful to be able to look at this new dawn and to be able to share with the Universe"

@marlenyaragua

It is my way of being grateful for a new day, for a new opportunity of life, for a new chance to be my best version as a spiritual being, as a human being and as a social being.

I live only with God and my Garden

I want to comment on this aspect to begin my reflective prose. It is essential for me that you know how I feel about loneliness. The first thing I want to say is that loneliness is addictive and when I learned to live with myself and to enjoy my living space, my thoughts, my memories, my longings, my joys and even my fears, I can tell you that I came to understand that at some point I could share with another person that living space that I treasure. For me it is full freedom. Freedom because there is no dependence, no contracts, no vested interest in favour of a bidder. Living only with God and my Garden does not mean that I am alone. I love solitude because for me it is a possibility of life in full freedom. I could say that the first thing I let go of were the ties that society tried to impose. After a few years of dating and eleven years of marriage, the first time my husband disrespected me, I decided to evaluate that scenario and in a few hours I decided, with all the fear in the world, to invite him to talk because I wanted a healthy coexistence based on mutual respect, there was no agreement and I decided to stay alone with three small children, carrying out my postgraduate studies and with a full academic load. I can tell you that this is how I spent several years of my life, taking care of my sons and daughter, taking care of my mother, studying and working. I carried out all these facets with total dedication and love. Every day I made accurate decisions about what I wanted to live if I ever had a partner in life, a partner on that beautiful road that life is when it is not planned and you are the one who decides and determines who designs and makes the nightgown you are going to wear. We have been divorced for 25 years, the father of my children and me.

I have managed to develop a peaceful, respectful and tolerant relationship with the father of my children.

Being an emotionally and financially independent woman developed a strong character in me while remaining a person with values of solidarity, mercy, tenderness, kindness and a high sense of the value of friendship. Assuming that the energy of love is the most powerful and the one that I conjugate in every activity I do. On the most complex day of my life I decided to be happy without any dependence on material goods or on any person. My happiness was a life decision and I began to enrich that happiness with little things that I knew would never cease to be. I started to be in connection with the Universe. My life inspiration, Mother Nature, nourished my Soul with every emotion when I looked at a bird, an insect, a flower, a landscape, a sunrise, a sunset; in short, I filled my life with small details and big emotions. I filled myself with energy, with that vital energy that transforms you because that's what we are... we are energy and that's why we transform ourselves day by day. At least that's how it should be. Being a woman, a mother and a grandmother, among other social facets, there are many interrelationships that you have with other people and this situation has an investment in energy. After my sons and daughter grew up, all adults with their talents and professions, situations became much more complex, with the consequence that my time was no longer my time but other people's time. I went back to making decisions. I let go again and started to live for myself.

Letting go gives us the possibility to live in full freedom and whoever lives in full freedom never enslaves anyone.

It is in that facet that I find myself at the moment. Internalising my feelings. Letting go and even deleting all the chats of old conversations. Living in the present is my decision and that decision comes with a few garnishes. I have already been living only with God and my Garden. My children are gone and did not ask permission so I must not ask permission to make the decision to start living for me. I must not allow when any of my sons and daughter come to change my log and even my time to stop being my time. For me at this time it is imperative to let go of all burdens that weigh down my luggage for my journey. The journey is the road I travel, day by day, grateful to God and to the consent of the Universe that conspires in my favour. I want to travel this journey light and I want to dedicate myself exclusively to treasuring, sharing and enjoying everything that I know I am going to take with me when I cross the threshold.

I want to go my way with light luggage.

Just as I let go of my ego and managed to transform my Being to give way to what I am today, so I will continue to release part of this baggage that still seems heavy to me to continue my journey. I will dedicate myself to painting the stones that may be on the road with the most beautiful colors. The great thing is that the colors will be selected by me. Its my desicion. I am sure that this path is going to be beautiful and very colorful; Among the colors will be, the Green Life and the Blue Liberty. I am going to dedicate myself to continue sharing with that beautiful Being that I have as a partner, without contracts or vested interests. Without knowing when we are going to leave the same path, until now it has been an exquisite learning of life with a lot of love and respect.

I can say at this hour and in this moment that we should not attach ourselves even to the beings to whom we have given life.

Living without attachments to people or material goods is the best way to live in full freedom.

One of the gifts received on July 22, 2021, when I welcomed him and celebrated a new solar cycle in my life

We are Energy ... Energy transforms!

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator
(free version)

It has been a pleasure to share with you the question of the week proposed by Ecotrain Community

Grateful for all the days lived

Photographs by @marlenyaragua

Thanks for visiting my blog and leaving comments

Until a next post

My networks and interactive platforms

Steemit
Instagram
Facebook
Twitter

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency