Are You A 'Hugger Or A Shrugger' In These Pandemic Times?'

Beautiful the first flowering of my "Beauty at Eleven"
(Portulaca grandiflora)

I share with my Hiveans what I think in relation to the Question of the Week formulated by @ecotrain Community.

The question is

Are you a 'Hugger or a Shrugger' in these pandemic times?

First flowering of my "Garden Orchid"

I love the question that the ecotrain Community generates this week because it allows us to share with our readers our feelings and even our proposal in the face of what is, at this time, this pandemic, which limits our sharing with colleagues, family and friends.

For me, being optimistic and proactive is a decision made many, many moons ago. It is part of my philosophy of life. Looking on the positive side of any event or situation is a fact that I will never give up on. I make the comment because these days a person asked me the following:

"You who usually in your publications, in the social networks, write Grateful. Thank you also for this pandemic.

I answered immediately:

"I grateful for all the days lived and for being talented".

The answer surprised him because there was no hint of reaction in it and it came from the deepest part of my spiritual being. At that moment I took the opportunity to talk to her about optimism, peace, love, empathy and I mentioned the phrase "I grateful for all the days lived and for being talented", which from my perception, means that being optimistic for me is a talent rather than a choice. I loved the conversation because it was enjoyable and I got that person's attention and he took my phone number and now we communicate by direct messaging through WhatsApp. I loved the energy of the moment.

I define myself as a talented woman

Being optimist for me is a talent ... ever an option

I am a person who respects established rules and standards that must be followed when we are in a community. Therefore, I respect and abide by the established rule in my country, my beloved Venezuela, of being in Social Quarantine by Resguardo and using the tapaboca when one is going to be away from home. However, in my bunker the dynamic of attending to the people who visit me has not changed. I continue to treat my visitors with great affection and their respective hugs when they enter. Going out very often I have not done so. The times I go out of the house I use the mouthpiece because for me it is a way to set an example. When I am on the street I try to share my best look. Before the pandemic I shared my best smile; however, the mask limits the visibility of my beautiful smile. During these months of the pandemic I have used various types and colors of mask. They are made by my old lady Maria, whom I love very much. This model she made, in days gone by, I loved it. The fabric is very rich, it lets me breathe. It also has the word "love" written in boleo. It is worth mentioning that my old lady told me that she had used this type of fabric because it looked like me. I loved it even more.


This mouthpiece was a gift from María, an old woman I love very much

What have I done during the pandemic?

During all these days of the pandemic I have sheltered at home under the protection of my garden, while sharing with the people who visit me, whom I serve with the same affection and the tranquility of being at a high vibrational level and at that frequency my immunity is guaranteed. In the past few days I mentioned this subject in one of my publications. The best way to guarantee public health on a global level is to involve each human being from his or her feeling and consciousness of being part of the solution. I never feel fear or any repulsive emotion when I am in contact with a person who comes to my house or when I coincide with someone in the different places where I go to carry out my priority activities.

Another activity that I have done is to dedicate myself to my garden, with a greater amount of time since I'm staying home much more at this time. Being in touch with my garden is a daily therapy. Receiving the rays of the sun, being in contact with the water in each plant, perceiving the humidity of the soil, touching the soil of some of the pots in which I plant my spices, looking at them closely and even talking to the inhabitants of my garden, is the most revitalizing action I do every day.

We're protected because of the pandemic. However, we must know, on a conscious level, that we are not locked in. When there is no fear, we are in peace, calm and tranquillity we will be able to bring out our creativity and ingenuity. Assuming that attitude we can, from our being, transform this adverse situation and turn it into a new opportunity for life. A new sunrise. A new road to travel. For this reason I am still in contact, online or in an energetic connection with all the people who are part of my academic and professional life; and, with all the people I interact with in the cultural and social area. We all communicate, massively, in the different interactive chats that were created. We have developed strategies to support other people. We have been able to do a great diversity of activities, online; even auctions have been carried out in favour of support to third parties. In short, we have managed to act and forget the complaint and the claim. Nor is it useful to compare this pandemic situation with other historical moments because we must focus on today. By focusing on today, we can respond to the current situation with our strengths, virtues, talents, ingenuity and creativity. Of course we have to evaluate our weaknesses as well in order to respond in line with our reality. That reality that depends on us, when we succeed in our journey inside ourselves to realize what we are capable of and what we can do when we are certain that we have overcome fear. Rather, we were able to use this fear as a lever to make the exponential leap: transforming adversity into a new opportunity for life.

Why am I so sure that there is a possibility of transforming our adversity into a new opportunity for life? Because the Universe always conspires in our favour. It depends on us, on our vibrational level and on the way in which we emit the message to be deciphered by the Universe and consequently it gives us an answer. I should mention that our vibrational level will be related to our thoughts, feelings and emotions.

Why don't I focus my future development either on this pandemic abroad or on the plans of my country's government or on the proposals of various religious groups? Because as a spiritual being I know fervently that the answers are within us and depend on us. I have never believed that my financial or economic prosperity depends on the government of the day. I have never believed that and I have acted accordingly. I am certain that at this moment my financial, economic and soul prosperity depends on me and my connection to the Universe.

Grateful

I am a Hugger

It has been a great pleasure for me to share with you, dear readers, my opinion on this subject

Thankful to @ecotrain Community that gives us the opportunity to share with our Hiveans this type of reflections.

In my case, my experience and philosophy of life

Grateful for all the days lived

Stay at Home Transforming

Grateful with #Pachamama who every day gives me the opportunity to watch the Miracle of Life

Photographs by @marlenyaragua

Thanks for visiting my blog and leaving comments

Until the next post

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency