Garden salad πŸ₯— | THE MEDICINAL COOKING COMPETITION WEEK 2: PSYCHEDELIC SALAD

ecoTrain.jpg


image.png

Hi guys from the #ecoTrain community. This is my first participation in this community. I am very excited, especially because I love cooking, but at the same time, I bet for healthy.
Although I confess something else... I also love sweets and baking, especially preparing them for my loved ones. But it is very good to encourage healthy food. Because nowadays it is evident that our lifestyle, especially what we eat and how we eat, is leaving us with negative consequences.
That is why it is never too late for a change of habits. Moreover, promotion is one of the things that each one of us has within reach to contribute to improve that reality.

Psychedelic salads: food that heals βš•οΈ

image.png

Eating well and healthy is the best way to prevent diseases. But in this case, we are talking about food that heals. Well, the best formula to prepare our salads is to incorporate different elements that provide a shower of color.

Not only for the aesthetic aspect, which also stimulates the senses. But also, because studies have shown that the pigments that provide the color of each of the foods, also provide not only antioxidants, but specific benefits to our health.

In addition, it is also interesting and beneficial to incorporate cooked but also raw vegetables and greens.

Marbry's psychedelic salad πŸ₯—

image.png

I had in mind to prepare something super spectacular. However, I had to figure out how to prepare my psychedelic salad with what I had in the fridge.

I called my psychedelic salad today "Garden Salad". Because as you can see, it has roses, lilies and leaves formed with the ingredients used.


salad.jpg

Ingredients 🍢

image.png

SALAD DRESSING
Β½ Zucchini or zucchini πŸ₯’ Mustard πŸ₯£
2 tomatoes πŸ… Olive oil 🍾
1/4 head lettuce πŸ₯¬ Miel 🍯
ΒΌ carrot πŸ₯• SaltπŸ§‚
1/4 of bell pepper 🍏 Vinegar πŸ₯›
1/4 of white onion πŸ₯―
1 sprig cilantro 🌿

Ingredientes.jpeg

Preparation πŸ‘©β€πŸ³

image.png

➊ We wash and disinfect very well, each of the ingredients. In particular, you have to pay careful attention to this part, since all the ingredients are consumed raw.

Therefore I washed them carefully with clean water and then immersed them in water with vinegar, for a few minutes. I then drained them before proceeding to cut them.

βž‹ Chop all the ingredients:

  • 🌿 The cilantro, I chopped it as small as possible.

  • πŸ₯¬The lettuce, cut it into regular sized portions that easily fit on a spoon.

Lechuga.jpeg


  • πŸ₯• The carrots and bell pepper I cut into julienne strips. But in the case of the carrots, I first cut some slices with the potato peeler. This with the intention that they were quite thin and then I began to cut the julienne strips as thin as possible.

Zanahoria.jpeg


  • πŸ… With the tomato, I made some roses. They are very pretty but also easy to make. They are basically made with the skin of the tomato. The biggest tip I can give you is to use a sharp knife. You have to cut the tomato skin from top to bottom, trying not to break it so that it remains a continuous strip. Then this strip is rolled as tightly as possible and thus forms a nice 🌹.

Tomate.jpeg


  • πŸ₯’ With the zucchini I made the leaves of the roses. For that you have to make several concentric diamond-shaped cuts. You start from the smallest to the largest and make as many as you want. First you cut the smallest one, without separating it from the zucchini, then around the cut the next one and so on. Then you remove them all together and to form the leaf you take a little bit of each of the diamonds.

  • πŸ₯― The onion I cut it in such a way, that the result was similar to a lily.


    ➌ πŸ₯— Then I assembled my salad the way the ingredients allowed me to do it.

Ensalada2.jpeg



➍ Finally, I made a dressing by joining the ingredients indicated above and with it, I bathed that whole garden.




I hope you liked it🀀!




Banner: Designed on Canva.com
Icono: Flaticom.es
Picture: Picture taken by me
Separator: SEPARADORES PNG (sarahuesca.com)
Translator: Traductor DeepL (versiΓ³n gratuita) | DeepL Translator (free version)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency