QUESTION OF THE WEEK #25: In what ways is living off grid the answer to the many consequences of coronavirus?

First of all, I would like to thank the @ecotrain community for giving me the opportunity to talk about the ongoing coronavirus epidemic worldwide and off the Grid.

I want to answer this week on my own. I hope you like it. This week's question is QUESTION OF THE WEEK #25: In what ways is living off grid the answer to the many consequences of coronavirus?

Due to the ongoing coronavirus epidemic, the whole country and the whole world is in turmoil. Due to which people are becoming unemployed every day. Many are leaving the city and moving to the villages due to food and financial crisis.
20201110_211729.png

image source

Although this is largely the right decision. Because, with the modernization of the whole world, people were leaving the villages and going to the cities to live in a beautiful way. As a result, all the cities became crowded. And the city became uninhabitable.

The city is a place where no one has time to look at anyone. There is no time to be socially attached to anyone. Even in the same building as well as in the flat, people do not know each other or help each other.

When the Wuhan coronavirus was first detected in China, there was widespread awareness among people in our area. But when the coronavirus strikes the country and the government gives a lockdown, then there is no awareness among the people or a tendency to accept the lockdown as before, especially among the lower class people.

Of course, there are reasons for this, they have no job, no food to eat , no daily necessities. So trying to break the lockdown. Although the government extended a helping hand, but it is not enough. So at one time people were forced to leave the city for the village. Because it is not easy for anyone to survive in such an expensive city.

But this week question is In what ways is living off grid the answer to the many consequences of coronavirus?

But I’m not giving my answer in favor of Off the Grid.

Off the grid means, without anyone's support, to build self-reliance. But I believe one thing, humans are just social creatures. With mutual cooperation we can solve any kind of our problems.

If we leave a few decades ago now. That means we look back to the time of our grandfather or grandfather's father. It can be seen that they lived socially. He used to live by farming. There was no disease among them then. They had sufficient strength and immunity. There were not as many doctors or hospitals then as there are now. But their average life expectancy was higher than it is now.

As an example, my grandfather lived for about 120 or 125 years. Moreover, in the present age, women of the previous age could give birth to more children than women. While this is ridiculous, it is not unreasonable. One of the reasons may be that they wake up very early in the morning and go to bed in the evening.

They used to cultivate different grains. They used to grow crops by working in their own way. And made their living with that crop. They ate fresh and fresh food all the time. Due to which their body would be healthy. However, their life was not as luxurious as in the present age. Even then it is like the people of the present age. So many diseases did not make their home in their body.

Although the people of that time were very poor, then they would deal with any situation socially. Due to which, they lived a very happy life.
There is a proverb in Bengali which is-

I work together in ten, I am not ashamed of losing or winning
দশে মিলে করি কাজ হারি জিতি নাহি লাজ

I think it is not possible to speak differently in this age of globalization. It is not possible to be off the grid.

Suppose, how do you live in the Amazon forest? Where there is no electricity or any other advanced system? Where do you get anyone’s cooperation? I can't think of anything like that.
Yes, not even off the grid, but in rural areas, where people are more cooperative and less populous. Living there can help you and your family in some way. There is so much to do. For example, fish farming, cow / buffalo / goat / sheep farming, various vegetable farming from which economic benefits can be obtained.One of the reasons is that people are thinking of moving to the village easily. Many have come to the village and gone down to their ancestral profession. They are having a good time now.

Due to the large number of locals in the city, the way the coronavirus has attacked, it has not been able to attack in the village.

Thanks everyone To read my post. If it is good, then you must cooperate with the upvote. If there is any mistake, then cooperate with the comments with various suggestions.

Thanks For Your reading and visiting

@kawsar8035
MYXJ_20200109171911_fast.jpg

I am Md. Kawsar Hasan. I am Bangladeshi and proud to introduce myself as a Bangladeshi because I love my country so much. Because this is my motherland. I am engaged in the teaching profession. When I can teach my students something new, I have a different feeling. I also like to learn and do something new every day, I like to mingle with new people and like to learn something new. I always think of myself as a student of nature. Because we have a lot to learn from nature. I just try small to learn. I love to travel. A lot can be learned from nature through travel. Love to learn and write. I have been trying to write since I was a child and that is why I often fall behind in writing. I try to respect people. I think if you respect someone, your self-esteem does not decrease but increases.

Follow Me On Twitter
Add Me On Facebook

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency