Habits

We all have our habits. Stuff we have developed over the years, and do without even realizing we are actually doing it, and hating or being comfortable with them. That is what the ecotrain Qotw is about this time. You good and bad habits and how you get rid of them.

Todays annoying but up till now unchangable habit and weird good habits: Biting Nails and Drinking Vitamins




Ehhwwww, gross and disgusting. Yes indeed, but this is literally something I do without actually noticing that I am doing it. And that is how it has been for years, literally for as long as I can remember. Nowadays, now all this nail art is totally accessable everywhere and got out of hand by a lot of people (seriously, how can you put in a pain a contacts when you have nails an inch long. I don't know if this is kudos of just weird)

I guess this started when I was a kid and mostly likely I was doing this when nervous. Later on this moved to plucking the nails while waiting. And this is how it remained.


Pixabay


What never helped is that because of my work and having gloves on all day is that the nails get really soft and the break easily, which even adds on in the plucking on them. And ofcourse, working in a hospital you can not wear any sort of nailpolish of temporary ones so your cant touch them.

I remember smearing some gross stuff on them which should prevent you from biting them, but I also remember that the biting went over to plucking.

Habits go far indeed, and I would love to get rid of them and get a bit more stylish view on it. Suggestions are welcome as always. Not that would want this sort of nail art, but I would just want some a bit longer nails. Just a small adjustment is already enough.




For the good habits I would say I literally always start every day with drinking a glass with additional vitamines. This also started years ago, and it started with only drinkign water in the morning. I do believe it is a good thing to start your day with additional fluids which you have sweated out during the night, just to get a kickstart of your day.

Then I added some vitamines in there because you can always use a bit extra for some extra resistance and energy. This was at first only in winter time, but that turned into summer time later as well.



Pixabay


And now there is this point that when I don't take the vitamines in the morning, I honestly think I will get a cold the day afterwards, which is ofcourse a load of crap because my natural resistance and immunity is actually quite good compared to mosts I think.

But in the contaxt of never changing a winning team, why would you change the habit? Extra fluids and additional vitamines are just the way to go for me.

If there would be a vitamine that would strengthen the nails and prevent me from plucking them, that would even be more awesome hahaha.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency