Ecotrain QOTW - Have you ever witnessed a miracle?

I have witnessed so many miracles in my life just as i have witnessed blessings, in some point i used to relate the word miracles and blessings like they are the same words, miracles are event which we never expect to happens but it happens, the miracle that got me so much excited was the one that my father, bought me a new handset on the day of my birthday, not like i did not have a handset but it was excited that he got me a new one just as when I needed it the most.

photo_1611934180042_da791b4091e7.jpeg

unsplash

I prayed secretly in my heart, in my coming birthday i need someone to buy me a new handset and it did happens, towards in the evening after the birthday party, i went to my living rooms and all others of my siblings were going to their different rooms, my Father was on outside work, although he told me that he would do all what he can to attain my birthday party, i was happy to have heard that from him, but throughout everything he wasn't there, i understand with him, since their work is always the type that took him away from home for a longer time.

But he did came back just as he said, around 6:30 PM a vehicle horn on our gate and i got up, go to the gate and open it, i saw someone smiling on me, it was my Father, he shouted, birthday boy!
Surprisingly!! i quickly locked the gate and jumped up, i was full of joy to have seen him on that day, before i know, my Mum came out of her room, "whose voice is that i am hearing" when she saw her husband, the next thing she said was "Mr whole world worker so you could come today?" My Father smile and hugs her, presented my gift to me, i took a look quickly, it was a phone.

photo_1490730141103_6cac27aaab94.jpeg

unsplash

Just as I prayed for, i thank him, he asked me not to worry that he is only performing his role to me as a father, this was really a miracle to me to have received such a heart touching gifts just as it was the most admiring gift i was looking out for, My father said he didn't witnessed when i was dancing, he asked me to dance for him to see, i dance my birthday dance and he was laughing, he brought out a cake for my birthday, i cut it and I make another wish for the second time.

In the morning he went back to work and promise to come back on months end, although he did make his presence in my birthday, i felt somehow that he has to go for a longer time again, it was not only me even all my siblings including my mum felt the same, when he noticed our mode, he asked us not to worry because very soon, he would take his retirement, he was kidding as he still has so many years in service. We all laughed, sees him off as he drove away.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency