ecoTrain QOTW #21: A Spiritual Experiences I've Had

IMG_20200927_144815-01.jpeg

Owned by me


In human's nomenclature we perceive anything that affects our metaphysical aspect as a spiritual occurrence however this can vary from persons to persons. for a person to understand what spirituality means, they must have personally unravelled a thrilling spectrum that of course seems very unnatural to the human mind, logical to the human sense and totally strange or different from what we perceive and understand as being normal. For a long time in my life I never related any event in my life to spirituality, this might probably be because I wasn't spiritually tapped in, connected somehow or even wired to understand the enigmatic side that comes with spirituality until I started dreaming and started seeing flashes of my dreams occur in real life situation.

Many people do not equate dreams or dreaming to any aspect of spirituality and this is because some others interprets dreaming as more of a scientific phenomenon. However to me this basically wasn't how I personally felt it. It's usually said that dreams can be a fragment of one's life that's being suggested to their subconscious, but I totally feel that this isn't true. The subconscious alone is a separate entity as much as our bodies can be a different entity from the spirit and soul and sometimes it can see into a future which hasn't even formed by showing us events in blur and unclear patterns and in my own personal experience this wasn't normal and hence I termed it a spiritual experience which of course changed how I went on to live my physical life, how I began to accept God and how I change some important decisions about my life.

Before my grandfather died, I dreamt of it, I consistently saw flashes of how the burial ceremony happened. I didn't particularly see him die or see him in a coffin and had it been that I did I might even feel that it was a fragment of my own imagination presenting itself as a suggestive reality in a dream. I saw vivid instances, the mud village home, the humid smell of the house, the crowd of people, familiar faces looking sombre. All this were the exact images is in the dreams and when my grandfather die I saw those exact images in the dream in real life happening over again. I was like I was reliving a moment which I had already lived before, I saw those flashes it was so exact and precise and I didn't even see my grandfather exactly dying or being buried but I saw exact images of some proceedings that took place and to me this wasn't physical, this was more than a dream, this was more than a manifestation and there's no logical explanation to this.


images.jpeg

source

To me, this experience was spiritual..... it was like there was this ability to see things before they happened, not exactly see things before they happen but see images of things that happens inside a major event that of course would still remain a mystery to me. I've previously heard of nirvana, a state of being in a trance or teleporting out of one's body but I had felt it wasn't real and there was no way it was going to be possible. But then to be able to see the exact flashes of events the way they turn out in something bigger, it was like getting a vision and it somehow turned my life around. I began to somehow look for more meaning to what I was experiencing, I was majorly seeing events of tragic experiences and I felt this was because I wasn't really living the right life and this somehow brought me closer to seeking deeper meaning to connecting to a higher plane...

This was how this event shaped me.. many people live carelessly in life simply because they haven't really connected to a spiritual plane. They do not really understand this aspect to life but then the spiritual controls the physical to an extent and we don't know this because we can't even place any meaning to it. Truth is, this occurrence happened to me for two full years and and stopped thereafter. But then I began to wonder; "why did it stop?" was there something "I've tapped into"?. There was just too many questions and because I didn't even know how to begin to answer them I felt it must have been because of something that I tapped and untapped into that made it happen and then stopped happening. But that period in my life I was in "seek mode" I began to look for why I went through that experience and up until today it didn't have any explanation and to me if was certainly spiritual.





Interested in some more of my works?

The Creator/Consumer: What Are The Metrics, The Diversification And The Similarities?
Understanding Egotistic And Ambiguously Confused People And How They Can Undermine Our Relevance. What Effect Can This Bring Us?
The Circumstances Behind Unwarranted Expressiveness; Are We As Humans Under-expressive Or Overly Expressive?
The Unique Spending Habit Of An Average Or Low Income Nigerian Earner.... (The Money Way)
A Sad Sud Song. (An Original Poetry)
Why Is It Difficult To Start Again When Your Chances Of Success Becomes Too Slim? (3speak Version)


00000PORTRAIT_00000_BURST20200911180640714-02.jpeg


My name is @Josediccus, a young Nigerian student who is a Vlogger, A Psychologist, Poet And Sports Writer/Analyst. I'm using my contents as a process to create shared meaning as well as create expressions through which people on/off hive can relate. I believe content is a process to be enjoyed and relished and I'm up for any collaborations in my field stated above. Cheers


@Josediccus, your brother-in-pen & heart


I'm hoping to reach more people who are broken at heart and spirit, so share on any platform or reblog


My Twitter handle

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency