Ecotrain QOTW: Have you ever witnessed a miracle?

We were about to write exams and i did not paid my tuition, we were to write exams on the 26th, it was 20th of the month already but i could not paid my fees, they whole scenario was like a war movie which i have to fight my way out a hundred times before Winning my battle and everything becomes settled, but who did i have apart from my parents, whose does all what they can to give me a better Life.

photo_1562258710_02d520ffce3d.jpeg

unsplash

But this time, the family's economic were really downward it now result to the reason my parents could not afford to pay my fees, as the eldest son of the family, i beat up my chest, not to worry, i claimed to be a man, and it sure work for me, while others were in school studying, i was at the site working so that i can be able to paid my fees and i was saving money daily to have it settle, i worked as a labourer in a building site for more than two weeks but i could not gather enough money i needed to pay my fees in school.

it was really hard for me, i decided that i would not disturb my parents anymore because i understand the family business was not moving and it was even difficult at home, they were finding it hard to have a three square meals in a day, Therefore, a miracle took place at the site, where the owner of the site came to check on the progress of the work, he saw me working, he got pitied on me, that i am too young to be doing this kind of job, he thought the contractor was my father, as he called him and asked how old am i, the contractor informed him about my challenges in school, that i have not paid my tuition fees, i came here to work so as to gather enough money for my tuition.

photo_1522075782449_e45a34f1ddfb.jpeg

unsplash

He asked me which school i am and i told him, i am students of University of Port Harcourt, he sent his secretary to get him his bag that was in the car, he wrote a sum of three hundred thousand naira cheque for me, it was more than what i needed to settle my fees in school, i couldn't thank him enough, i knelt down and crawl on his knees as i was so happy, but he asked me to get up, he asked me my course of study, i told him, i am an engineering student, that i study electrical engineering, he said when he was in school he also studied electrical engineering.

He gave me his complementary card, asked his secretary to bring out a form, where i filled out my Name, phone number, emails, account number and my address, then the next year came, i was so surprised that he had to pay my tuition fees also, he sent me three hundred thousand naira to my account, i was studying in school like a big man child, because i felt i was on scholarship, he took care of me till i graduate and up till date, i am still grateful for what he has done to me.

It was really a miracle to work on that particular building site, despite all others building site, that was around that place, my motive still took me to that particular site, where i could meet a man sent from above, my miracle mentor and a man to be called a second father.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency