ecoTrain Question Of The Week #22 : If you could choose, what would you incarnate as in your next life?


1_20201011_172651_0000.png
Edited in Canva

While I was at the middle of thinking on my first content in ecoTrain community, I stumbled upon a post about Question Of The Week #22 : If you could choose, what would you incarnate as in your next life? and at this moment of time, I made up my mind that my first post in this community would circulate to this interesting question. So without a further a do, dive in and I'll show you.

dividers-04.png

1_20201011_174932_0000.png

8th grade. This was the time I knew about reincarnation. My AP (Araling Panlipunan) teacher had a lesson about religion specifically about Hinduism and Buddhism where in it tackles the idea of reincarnation. As far as I remember, reincarnation is the idea about the soul being reborn and having a new life. According to Encyclopedia Britanica , reincarnation, also called "transmigration" or "metempsychosis", in religion and philosophy, rebirth of the aspect of an individual that persists after bodily death—whether it be consciousness, mind, the soul, or some other entity—in one or more successive existences. Depending upon the tradition, these existences may be human, animal, spiritual, or, in some instances, vegetable.

Life is short, it'll be over before we know it. We are all gonna die. It's just a nature of life. And if reincarnation is true then wouldn't be reincarnation an amazing chance? It's actually nice to think that if this is proven true, then we can have another life in different form. Fascinating, isn't it? We can have more time to live, more people to meet and to with someone for quite longer as long as we can find them in their next life. So the big question is if I could choose, what would I incarnate as in my next life? Truth be told, I have three ideas in my mind, to be a human, star and a life form in different solar system -an alien as what we call it. I tried to choose one among the three but I just can't. So, I am just going to explain my three answer and hope that if reincarnation is really true then, I also wish I have three chances.

HUMAN


2_20201011_172651_0001.png
Edited in Canva

Homo sapiens sapiens refers to where modern human belong and in my next life, I would still want to be part of this species. This means that I will still be a rational minded creature, capable of doing work, communicate and more. I want to be part of the food web and in an ecosystem as human being.

One might ask, what would be my sex? I really love being a female of today, but I am also curious of how and what will I look like if I am going to be a male in my next life. I also want to experience the voice changes and voice cracks which I find very amazing, weird and quite funny at the same time. If I have a chance I want to live in different country to experience different culture, probably, somewhere in Europe or anywhere as long as it has winter. Since I was a kid and even now, I really want to experience and touch the snow because my country doesn't have one. I live in a tropical country which means it is situated near the equator which is characterized by relatively high temperature, oppressive humidity and plenty of rainfall. I guess the grass is greener on the other side.

STAR



3_20201011_172651_0002.png
Edited in Canva

According to National Geographic , stars are huge celestial bodies made mostly of hydrogen and helium that produce light and heat from the churning nuclear forges inside their cores.

Stars live different lengths of time, depending on how big they are. Generally, the bigger a star is, the faster it uses up its supply of energy, so the longest-lived stars are among the smallest. The stars with the longest lifetimes are red dwarfs; some may be nearly as old as the universe itself. But personally I want to be a blue star, it is the shortest lived stars, massive and super bright like Rigel in the constellation of Orion. However, stars are not living things because it doesn't meet the criteria to be called as one. If you're going to ask me if I still want to be reincarnated as one then, absolutely yes. Every night when I look at them, I tend to get fascinated and amazed on how they shine even though my neck hurts so bad of starring at it. It's amazing to think that I will be found in the vast space as a star and giving off light in the darkness for million years even though I am not aware about it because simply stars aren't considered to be alive. Maybe we just missed or haven't recognize other criteria so that it will qualify as one. It's amazing how it shimmers and last for millions years, so near yet so far.

PART OF SPECIES IN A DIFFERENT SOLAR SYSTEM



4_20201011_172651_0003.png
Edited in Canva

My two answers are being a human (living) and a star(non living) so why not for my third answer, escalate it as another living in another solar sytem. Life in another planet has been one of major scientific and philosphical question. That is why NASA have an exoplanet program which aims to find an unmistakable of current life beyond the planet Earth. Either being the only living in this vast universe or finding other creature is certainly scary but if ever that there is life in different solar system then, I would like to be reincarnated as part of their species. I want to explore, wander and marvel their planet, way of living, technology, anatomy and many more.

I think one of the reasons why I can't choose only one because all of those spikes my interest and has been part of my childhood fantasies and queries. One might think that it's stupid or non sense but its always been in my mind when somebody asks me that question. I even wanted to put other answer like being an animal but I think I already had a lot. How about you? If you could choose, what would you incarnate as in your next life?

dividers-04.png

MILLION THANKS FOR REACHING THIS FAR

dividers-04.png
Hello once again! Heads up hivers! Jenny Mauring here who lives in Mandaue, Cebu City Philippines, 20 years old which means that I am no longer a teenager! I am a self taught artist, if you consider me as one. I am the only daughter of my loving and little uptight parents. Plus, the one and only sister of my naughty, messy and nasty three brothers. I am a student in Cebu Normal University- Main Campus who wishes to complete the program of Bachelor of Secondary Education Major in Science, to cut it short, I want to be a teacher someday. I am a friend to some and strangers to many. I am a lady with light in her eyes, love in her bones and a sucker of artsy and creatives. Come and visit my blog @jmauring to check out my content. You can also connect with me through my Instagram account, that's @jmauring, Jenny Mauring in Facebook and YouTube Channel as well. Stay happy, healthy and crazy.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency