Some windfalls, purchases and the beginning of getting ready for my garden

PXL_20210223_174707550.jpg
I got my new Tiller and put it to use yesterday.
Water tends to stand under that building, as you can see there is already damage to the floor, So I am trying to create a drainage channel for it to run AWAY from the building rather than puddle under there
Here are two days worth of video and still images compiled into one

Last Saturday, an acquaintance on FB saw my post about going to see about getting a jigsaw (reciprocal saw). He posted a comment that if I could come to his house, look over what he had, he'd give me some stuff.
Boy Howdy!
I got:

a circular saw
2 jigsaws (one needs a plug)
a 12" MITER SAW (can you believe it?)
A bamboo leaf rake
A dirt (I've always heard them called Landscape rake)
A Mattock (Grubbing Hoe with an ax on one side)
A Pitchfork
A curved tine pitchfork
That blue/grey yard cart
An electric Weedwacker
An Electric hedge trimmer
A Bench Vise
And more hand tools, I could not believe my good fortune.
I may be able to get a bench grinder from him, but he lives an hour away, so is it worth it just to go for that one thing?
Probably so, but I don't have a good place to mount it yet.
In the video from today, I am burning as much as I can of a pile of rotten pallet wood, wet, entwined with leaves and vines.
Once I get all that cleared, I intend to make a mulch pile in that spot.

"Windfalls and progress"

for 02/24-25/2021
By

Jerry E Smith
©02/25/2021
All images and videos are mine

These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks



cyktlq.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency