I PASSED OUT

Have you ever met a non-believer, I'm sure most of us have heard the saying that We experience miracles everyday. Well some of them don't believe in miracles or coincidence. I have such a friend and he would rather believe in science and fate rather than believe in miracles. Well I'm not here to talk about my friend. I'm here to tell you my Miracle story.

†††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††

Truth is I have actually experience several miracles, I had to think for a while to pick out a special miracle, but then all miracles are special. I think the miracle I wouldn't be forgetting in a hurry is the miracle that took place when I got hit by a car.

†††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††

This is a scenario I can never get out of my head. It was on a school day. My siblings and I usually walk to school because the school was not really far from the house. On that very day, The grownups were discussing, being the last born I had nothing to contribute to the conversation. Due to the fact that I had no one to talk to, I talked to myself as I walked. Out of Stupidity, I was walking backwards that is moving forward with my back turned. My siblings asked me to walk properly several times, but I stubbornly refused to listen and continued walking backwards.

Then it happened. I kept walking backwards and slowly started stepping out of the sidewalk into the main road. Nobody noticed this, my siblings were engrossed in their discussions. Out of nowhere, a speeding car came and knocked me off my feet. I felt myself fly up and landed hard on the tarred road. In that moment, I thought it was all over.


el Origen

†††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††

As soon as I hit the floor, I became unconscious. I had no idea of any of the incident that took place hereafter, except what I was told after my recovery. According to my siblings, they said that the vehicle which knocked me down never stopped, it sped off and disappeared into the traffic. It was a good samaritan who saw what happened that volunteered his car and he drove me to the hospital. Still unconscious, I was taken to the emergency unit, for the very first time in my life, and since then I have never been there as a patient.

†††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††

My parents were called, and they came trembling with fear. I was told that my mother cried uncontrollably, rolling on the ground with fear of losing her favorite child. Being here today tells you that I was rescued from the hands of death. Some say It was the expertise of the doctors that saved me, I say it was A MIRACLE.

†††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††

Most accidents leave their victims dead, severely injured, paralyzed, or with a scar that they carry for the rest of their lives. Thankfully I escaped all of those, no scars, no injuries. The only impact it have on me is that I have to go for ear check-up every two months. This is because during the accident, I landed with my ear.

†††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††
†††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††

MY ENTRY FOR ECOTRAIN QOTW HOSTED BY@ecotrain. Join Here

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency