If you find food, eat, if you find beaten, run! - QUESTION OF THE WEEK 10.6

I'd like to start with an idiom that I've been very familiar with hearing since I was a kid. "Eat if you find food, run away if you find a beating!"

This phrase pretty clearly describes my food policy. So to speak, I eat whatever I find and I am not picky about food.

There are many dishes belonging to Turkish cuisine, each region and province has a taste that changes according to. I can safely say that I have tasted all of them.

When I was watching the Korean drama "Itaewon Class", I developed an interest in Asian cuisine because of the eating scenes of the old man who is the CEO of a food company and plays the villain.

In addition to vegetable and meat dishes, pastries, various pastries and of course snacks are indispensable for me. I do not have weight and health problems for now. I have diabetes, heart and blood pressure patients in my family. I also know the fact that these chronic diseases can be hereditary.

I don't eat pork as per my faith. Apart from that, I eat every well-cooked meal without any discrimination and I like to try new tastes.

I remember hunting more than ten birds in one day in the village just so I could eat stuffed birds. It was a complete massacre, but the other types of meat we eat are not plucked from the trees in the backyard!

I am halfway through my life journey in a region where the average life expectancy is 70 years and I have not experienced any serious health problems related to my diet. I do not do sports regularly, but I work in a job that requires physical strength.

In the spring and summer, we participate in various hiking and climbing activities among friends and set up camps. I spend a few days away from stress in the natural environment and eat food cooked on fire.

img_20220425_wa0001.jpg
haricot bean

When I am bored and want to be alone, I go to my village and spend a few days at home there. I breathe plenty of oxygen in the areas surrounded by pine and olive trees. Almost all of my meals consist of foods cooked with olive oil. We know that olive oil is very effective on heart, stomach and intestinal health.

I deliberately swallow the pits of 4-5 of the olives I eat for breakfast because the olive pit opens when exposed to stomach acid and contributes to the working system of the stomach, intestines and some internal organs.

I consume cone sherbet and cone paste obtained from the cones of pine trees. Most of the time I can do this myself at home. When I am at home, I add a tablespoon of honey to a large glass of hot milk at night and drink it. I keep my digestive system healthy and it is very soothing for the stomach.

Where I live is a region rich in thyme. I consume thyme juice and thyme oil, which we obtain by using the drip water method by drying the thyme we collect from the mountain at this time of the year (in May), boiling it in a cauldron.

I know that keeping it in glass bottles and consuming a few sips on the days of every month of the year is good for health problems such as cardiovascular health, lung health, sugar and cholesterol. These are methods that I and my family have tried over the years.

These pictures are my own pictures that I took during the process of obtaining thyme juice and thyme oil last year and shared on my social media account.

k3.jpg

kk1.jpg

Apart from all these, I drink thyme tea and bay tea during the winter months. Fizzy drinks are not my preference. And the tea and food I consume is always served hot.

The "organic product market", created by local governments to encourage organic product growers, is the place I always visit for my vegetable and fruit shopping. I buy from crops grown without pesticides and pesticides. Although it is more expensive than others in terms of cost, the result is worth it.

There is no program that I directly watch and follow in order to stay healthy and live healthy. I believe in alternative medicine and I believe that every plant in nature has a mystery. When you solve the mystery, many plants that grow in nature are a source of healing.

I didn't follow any of the dietitians' recommendations and always did my own thing. I already know that if I tried to implement it, the list of things I should not eat would be much longer than the list of things I could eat.

“Cooking and eating is an art.” I prefer to be the one who eats the food instead of the one who cooks the food in the word… but the conditions sometimes require cooking as well.

Art cannot be resisted! Let everyone practice the art of eating as they wish!

Bon appetit for all the delicious foods you eat!

All content and images belong to me. Only thyme juice pictures have been shared on my social media account before!

All the explanations in the article and the food and drinks that I find useful are the reflection of my own life. I am not making any recommendations to anyone. Health is one of the most important wealth. And everyone should follow their own recipe. These are the recipes that I have skilfully adapted for myself!


This post includes my participation in the question of the week organized by @ecotrain. If you want to participate, you can reach the community and @ecotrain from the title below. It is recommended that you attend!

JOIN US FOR THE QUESTION OF THE WEEK 10.6 - What should we be eating to be healthy and vibrant?

#qotw #ecotrain

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency