Our addictions can be as good or as bad as we allow them to be! ecoTrain Question Of The Week #19: What are you addicted to and how does it help or hinder you? [EN] // ¡Nuestras adicciones pueden ser tan buenas o malas como se lo permitamos! [ES]

Addictions can be cataloged by many as something positive since on infinite occasions I have heard people say in an affirmative way "X or Y person is addicted to work. How good that is!" without looking at what kind of consequences in their life this type of attitude can bring. Because if we go to the definition of addiction, we can see that it is "a chronic, recurring disease of the brain" and the truth is that anything that carries the word disease in its definition cannot be positive.



I remember that for about 8 years I was addicted to work, something that at the time I could not have determined because it really was something that made me feel very good, I did what I liked and at the same time I generated money with it, I could spend whole weeks locked up in the office setting up a project, I even got to the point of bringing clothes to the office so that, I showered there, I slept in a room next to the office so that I did not have to go home and I could work late and start earlier, I felt that I liked so much what I did that it was good what I did. I left my parents and siblings aside so if you want to say I spent about 5 years living just to work because even though I eventually went out with friends there were more times that I refused to go out because of work than I accepted the invitation. Because of this attitude, I lost countless opportunities to study other things since I would start some degree and leave it halfway through because I was stuck in the office or on some construction site and the truth is that of all those things that I could not do or that I lost, I realize now.



Nowadays I can say that I am addicted to the internet and my cell phone since it has become almost indispensable to have these two things, when by bad luck I don't have internet I feel that something is missing from my life, and not even think about that little heart attack that I get when I realize that my phone has 10% of its battery left and I am far from home or there is no electric power hahaha, the truth is that these are things that when we look closely they make us laugh, but they are also a little worrying. While it is true that without the Internet it is difficult for me to generate economic income, and obviously my finances would be affected, the fact that it affects me so much emotion is not something very healthy to say.



One of the addictions I have had all my life, and I say addiction because it is the only reason I find that I can never be able to endure a diet for more than a month, is this hahaha, I love food, both preparing it and eating it, and this is the reason for my extra pounds, for a few good years of my life I loved junk food, pizzas, hamburgers, oh my God a giant ice cream hahaha, actually eating on the street was something I loved, however actually that has changed and let's say I like much more the food at home, I still love a good hamburger or a delicious pizza, but I prepare them myself. This is something that although negative like all addictions, let's say that it has helped me to channel and generate income because when I decided to start writing in my blog it was the first thing I wanted to do, because what better thing than to generate money doing what you love, and with this, I think I keep falling into my addiction for work hahaha.

I have had some vices like cigarettes or alcohol, however, I have not fallen into the point of being addicted to any of these, since I have always taken care of them because of the damage they can produce to my health, however, addiction is an addiction, from wherever it comes, so let's say I am a normal human being, because at the end of the story each one of us has our addictions, and fights with them in the best or worst way. I think this kind of thing is part of being human and continues to be so until the end of the species.

Images of my property, taken with the camera of my Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S Edited and Snapseed .

Thank you for taking the time to read this publication, if you have any questions, criticisms, or suggestions, I would appreciate it if you put them in the comment box, and remember, you too can make magic in the kitchen wherever you go!

[ES]






Las adicciones pueden ser catalogadas por muchos como algo positivo, pues en infinitas ocasiones he escuchado a personas decir de manera afirmativa "¡X o Y persona es adicto al trabajo. ¡Qué bueno que sea así!" sin mirar que tipo de consecuencias en su vida pueda traer este tipo de actitudes. Porque si nos vamos a la definición de adicción, podemos ver que se trata de "una enfermedad crónica y recurrente del cerebro" y la verdad es que todo lo que lleve la palabra enfermedad en su definición no puede ser positivo.



Recuerdo que durante unos 8 años era adicta al trabajo, algo que en su momento no pude haber determinado, porque realmente era algo que me hacía sentir muy bien, hacia lo que me gustaba y al mismo tiempo generaba dinero con eso, podía pasar semanas enteras encerrada en la oficina levantando un proyecto, incluso llegue al punto de llevar ropa a la oficina de manera que, me duchaba allí, dormía en un cuarto contiguo a la oficina para no tener que regresar a casa y poder trabajar hasta tarde y comenzar más temprano, sentía que me gustaba tanto lo que hacía que estaba bien lo que hacía. Dejaba de lado a mis padres y hermanos por lo que si se quiere decir pase unos 5 años viviendo solo para trabajar, pues aunque eventualmente salía con amigos eran más las veces que me negaba a esas salidas por el trabajo que las que aceptaba la invitación. Por esta actitud perdí infinidad de oportunidades para estudiar otras cosas ya que comenzaba algún diplomado y lo dejaba a medias por estar metida en la oficina o en alguna obra de construcción y la verdad es que de todas esas cosas que no pude hacer o que perdí, me doy cuenta actualmente.



En la actualidad puedo decir que soy adicta al internet y a mi teléfono celular, ya que se ha vuelto casi indispensable tener estas dos cosas, cuando por mala suerte no tengo internet siento que le falta algo a mi vida, y ni pensar de ese pequeño infarto que me da cuando me doy cuenta de que mi teléfono le queda un 10 % de batería y estoy lejos de casa o no hay energía eléctrica jajaja, la verdad es que son cosas que cuando miramos con detenimiento dan risa, pero también son un tanto preocupantes. Si bien es cierto que de no tener internet se me hace difícil generar ingresos económicos, y evidentemente mis finanzas se verían afectadas, el hecho de que me afecte tanto emocionalmente no es algo muy sano que digamos.



Una de las adicciones que he tenido toda la vida, y digo adicción porque es la única razón que le encuentro a nunca poder aguantar una dieta por más de un mes, es esta jajajaja, amo la comida, tanto prepararla como comerla, y esta es la razón de mis kilos de más, durante unos buenos años de mi vida amaba la comida chatarra, pizzas, hamburguesas, oh por Dios un helado gigante jajaja, en realidad comer en la calle era algo que amaba, sin embargo actualmente eso ha cambiado y digamos que me gusta mucho más la comida de casa, aun amo una buena hamburguesa o una deliciosa pizza, pero las preparo yo. Esto es algo que aunque negativo como todas las adicciones, digamos que me ha ayudado a canalizar y generar ingresos pues cuando decidí comenzar a escribir en mi blog fue lo primero que quise hacer, pues qué mejor cosa que generar dinero haciendo lo que amas, y con esto creo que sigo cayendo en mi adicción por el trabajo jajaja.

He tenido algunos vicios como el cigarrillo o el alcohol, sin embargo, no he caído en el punto de ser adicta a ninguno de estos, ya que siempre me he cuidado de ellos por el daño que pueden producir a la salud, sin embargo, adicción es adicción, desde donde venga así que digamos que soy un ser humano normal y corriente, porque al final del cuento cada uno de nosotros tiene sus adicciones, y lucha con ellos de la mejor o peor manera. Creo que este tipo de cosas son parte del ser humano y así lo continúan siendo hasta el final de la especie.

Imágenes de mi propiedad, tomadas con la cámara de mi Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S Editadas y Snapseed .

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de leer esta publicación, si tiene alguna pregunta, crítica o sugerencia, la agradecería que la pusiera en la caja de comentarios, y recuerda, ¡Tú también puedes hacer magia en la cocina ya dondequiera que vayas!


Created by @robinsonlgil


















@SM-Spanish Community Discord )




Come and support @Cervantes as Witness in https://peakd.com/me/witnesses



Come and supports @Aggroed as Witness in https://peakd.com/me/witnesses

@Repollo Discord
@Templo Discord
https://steemitimages.com/640x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmNmqVvqjT9vUukyqi1PWVvceFNA32BUqpMj1kME7PdSib @upmewhale Discord
@Steemmonsters Discord


Join @gems-community's Discord





A proud member of








Created by @derangedvisions

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency