ecoTrain Question Of The Week Season 6 #1: PRIORITIES [EN] // Prioridades - QOTW @EcoTrain [ES]

It's been quite a while since I've been on time to answer @EcoTrain's question of the week, and this is due in principle, to the answer of what this week they ask, my priorities, and it's not that the communities in which I like to make a life are not part of them, because I must say that #hive is within that cumulus of priority options in my life, however, there are things that are gradually dethroning others, for example, in 2019, my priorities were to generate steady income that would make me give stability to my son, something that did not end up arriving, even when my efforts were basically focused on them. At the beginning of 2020, my priorities were basically the same, I was just "more organized" in terms of accomplishing some goals in order to achieve them.



By this time last year, I had started a small venture that didn't get very far as quarantine literally put an end to that dream. To carry out my small venture, I required more free time, which would eventually take me away from Hive, and for which I also needed help with my son, as I could not devote myself exclusively to him, and for that, I had plans to enroll him in a kindergarten near my home. Quickly Covid-19 expanded and did not take long to arrive in my country, so it was not possible for my son to start school, so it was postponed to September since it was already due to his age, and as you can see it was not possible. I certainly enrolled him in the school year and to my surprise, from one moment to the next I found myself involved in virtual classes for my 4-year-old son and learning to manage a new world that I had no idea how to handle.



While classes arrived in September, I was fully dedicated to Hive, when I wanted to be part of some communities as I had done before because I must say that this is something that I am passionate about, I found a barrier, I did not find the way to organize myself to do both things, then I had to prioritize, and think about what I really need to get ahead at this time. And as you can imagine, Mathias took the first place, first and foremost. It was something practically automatic, to make the decision, and that is why I am not currently part of any project within Hive, and I must say that it is something that I will surely be working on as soon as I manage to organize myself completely.



Some people tell me Hey! Why don't you pay someone to give you private lessons? Well, simply because it is a risk to our health, and sometimes I respond rudely with I'd rather have a neophyte child than no child at all! So, my priority at this time is his education, is to instill good values that prepare him for when this happens, he can defend himself in school and trying to forge a good human being, it is not an easy task, because being a teacher and having pedagogy to deal with a preschooler is not the best hahaha, but certainly every day we are learning both, how to take things in the best way.



6 years ago my priority was to find a job and be calm and happy with my partner by that time, then 5 years ago my priority was to do everything possible for my son to arrive healthy to this world, 15 years ago my priority for this date was to find the best party dress to go to my graduation party, 10 years ago was to culminate the civil construction works in which I worked in the established time, in short, I think that with the passing of the years and our life, our priorities are changing, and also go according to our values. But if there is one thing I can say is that for the last 4 years the priority over the priorities of my life has been Mathias, after all, I owe it to him to be alive.

Images of my property, taken with the camera of my Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S Edited with Snapseed and Canva.


Thank you for taking the time to read this post, if you have any questions, criticisms, or suggestions, I'd appreciate it if you put them in the comment box, and remember, You too can make magic in the kitchen and wherever you go!


[ES]





Hace bastante rato que no llego a tiempo a responder la pregunta de la semana de @EcoTrain, y esto se debe en principio, a la respuesta de lo que esta semana preguntan, mis prioridades, y no es que las comunidades en las que me agrada hacer vida no sean parte de ellas, pues debo decir que #hive está dentro de ese cumulo de opciones prioritarias en mi vida, sin embargo, hay cosas que van destronando paulatinamente a otras, por ejemplo, en 2019, mis prioridades eran generar ingresos constantes que me hicieran darle una estabilidad a mi hijo, algo que no terminaba de llegar, aun cuando mis esfuerzos se enfocaban básicamente en ellos. A principios de 2020 mis prioridades eran básicamente las mismas, solo que estaba "más organizada" en cuanto al cumplimiento de algunas metas para poder lograrlas.



Para esta fecha el año pasado había comenzado un pequeño emprendimiento que no logro llegar muy lejos pues la cuarentena literalmente acabo con ese sueño. Para llevar a cabo mi pequeño emprendimiento, requería de más tiempo libre, lo que eventualmente me alejaría de Hive, y para lo cual también necesitaba ayuda con mi hijo, pues no podía dedicarme exclusivamente a él, y para ello tenía planes de inscribirlo en un jardín de infancia cercano a mi casa. Rápidamente el Covid-19 se expandió y no tardó en llegar a mi país, por lo que no fue posible que mi hijo comenzara la escuela, así que se pospuso para el mes de septiembre, pues ya por su edad le correspondía, y como podrán ver eso no fue posible. Ciertamente lo inscribí en el año escolar y para mi sorpresa, de un momento a otro me vi envuelta en clases virtuales para mi hijo de 4 años y aprendiendo a manejar un mundo nuevo del cual no tenía ni la menor idea de cómo poder llevarlo.



Mientras llegaban las clases en septiembre, me dediqué de lleno a Hive, cuando quise formar parte de algunas comunidades como lo había hecho antes, pues debo decir que esto es algo que me apasiona, me encontré con una barrera, no encontré la manera de organizarme para hacer ambas cosas, entonces me toco priorizar, y pensar en que es lo que realmente necesito sacar adelante en estos momentos. Y como podrán imaginar, Mathias tomo el primer lugar, ante todo. Fue algo prácticamente automático, tomar la decisión, y es por ello que actualmente no estoy formando parte de ningún proyecto dentro de Hive, y que debo decir que es algo en lo que seguramente estaré trabajando tan pronto logre organizarme del todo.



Algunos me dicen ¡Hey! ¿porque no le pagas a alguien para que le de clases privadas? Pues, simplemente porque es un riesgo para nuestra salud, y en ocasiones respondo de manera grosera con un ¡Prefiero un hijo neófito que no tenerlo! Es así, que mi prioridad en este momento es su educación, es inculcarle buenos valores que lo preparen para cuando esto pase, pueda defenderse en una escuela y tratando de forjar un buen ser humano, no es una tarea fácil, pues ser maestra y tener pedagogía para tratar con un niño en edad preescolar no es la mejor jajaja, pero sin duda cada día vamos aprendiendo ambos, de cómo llevar las cosas de la mejor manera.



Hace 6 años mi prioridad era encontrar un empleo y estar tranquila y feliz con mi pareja para ese momento, luego hace 5 años mi prioridad era hacer todo lo posible para que mi hijo llegara sano a este mundo, hace 15 años mi prioridad para esta fecha era encontrar el mejor vestido de fiesta para ir a mi fiesta de graduación, hace 10 años era culminar las obras de construcción civil en las que trabajaba en el tiempo establecido, en fin, pienso que con el paso de los años y de nuestra vida, nuestras prioridades van cambiando, y también van en función de nuestros valores. Pero si algo puedo decir es que desde hace 4 años la prioridad sobre las prioridades de mi vida se llama Mathias, después de todo a él le debo estar viva.

Imágenes de mi propiedad, tomadas con la cámara de mi Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S Editadas con Snapseed y Canva.

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de leer esta publicación, si tiene alguna pregunta, crítica o sugerencia, la agradecería que la pusiera en la caja de comentarios, y recuerda, ¡Tú también puedes hacer magia en la cocina ya dondequiera que vayas!


Created by @robinsonlgil









Come and support @Cervantes as Witness in https://peakd.com/me/witnesses


@Ecotrain Discord
@Templo Discord
https://steemitimages.com/640x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmNmqVvqjT9vUukyqi1PWVvceFNA32BUqpMj1kME7PdSib @upmewhale Discord
@Splinterlands Discord















Created by @derangedvisions

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency