ECOTRAIN QUESTION OF THE WEEK #24: The importance of Mental Health in Our Life, My Experience! [EN] // La importancia de la Salud Mental en Nuestra Vida, Mi Experiencia! [ES]

Mental health is as important as physical health, in fact, I am one of those who think that they go hand in hand because our brain is so complex and perfect that it is capable of making us believe that we are sick or healthy when the reality is different. For a long time, I was under a strong depression that made me have episodes of anxiety and fear, because I felt such strong pain in my chest that for moments I thought my life was going away, so strong is the lack of mental health, because yes, depression is mental, but it can affect directly and very strongly our whole body.



It was only when I understood that my mental health was as important as my physical health because at that moment the latter depended on the former, that I began to take action and see the changes. While it is true that not everyone can overcome depression so easily (to say that it was easy compared to others who never get out), and that we can't always be strong enough to at least try to get out of it, in my particular case I can say that I did manage to overcome it.



Having healthy mental health is as important as our maintaining optimal physical health. And it is important that to achieve that mental health in optimal conditions, it is important to know how to manage emotions because it has been shown that emotions directly influence our body, it is very likely that by having constant episodes of anger or rage, and even much stress, our body begins to develop gastric ulcers or high blood pressure problems (thanks to high levels of stress from work, today I have high blood pressure)



Living in a country like Venezuela, is a great challenge for our mental health, because literally many have gone crazy for such situations that are lived every day, and this is where I can say that my mental health is currently optimal. One of the things that helped me a lot to achieve tranquility and my good state of mental health at present, without any doubt was meditation, I spent hours and even days crying, this produced insomnia, in fact for more than two months I could only sleep for a couple of hours throughout the day, which caused me a decline in performance in my job for the time and I was about to lose it for this, at the time the doctor of the company recommended me the use of sleeping pills and even with that I could not do it.

Thanks to a group of friends who practiced guided meditation and one of them invited me to be part of that group, little by little I managed to fall asleep, in less than a month I was already sleeping my eight hours a day without any problem, I managed to do my meditations at home without the help of other people, and in this way, I was finding the tranquility and peace that I needed so much. I'm not saying that I don't currently have some episodes of sadness that can scratch the surface of depression, however, I already have the magic tool to manage it, and I immediately apply it. For me meditation has become my best ally, I practice it daily if possible, it helps me to keep my emotions balanced, and with it my optimal mental health.

Images of my property, taken with the camera of my Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S Edited with Snapseed and Canva

Thank you for taking the time to read this publication, if you have any questions, criticisms, or suggestions, I would appreciate it if you put them in the comment box, and remember, you too can make magic in the kitchen wherever you go!

[ES]






La salud mental es tan importante como la salud física, de hecho, soy de las que piensan que van de la mano, pues nuestro cerebro es tan complejo y perfecto que es capaz de hacernos creer que estamos enfermos o sano cuando la realidad es otra. Durante mucho tiempo estuve bajo una fuerte depresión que me hacía tener episodios de ansiedad y de mucho miedo, pues sentía un dolor tan fuerte en el pecho que por instantes pensaba que se me iba la vida, así de fuerte es la falta de salud mental, porque si, la depresión es mental, pero puede afectar directa y muy fuerte a nuestro cuerpo completo.



Solo cuando comprendí que mi salud mental era tan importante como la salud física, porque en ese instante la segunda dependía de la primera, fue cuando comencé a tomar acciones y a ver los cambios. Si bien es cierto que no todo el mundo puede vencer tan fácilmente (por decir que fue fácil en comparación con otros que no logran salir de ella nunca) la depresión, y que no siempre podemos tener la fuerza suficiente para por lo menos hacer el intento de salir de ella, en mi caso particular puedo decir que logre vencerla.



Tener una salud mental saludable es tan importante como nuestra mantener una salud física optima. Y es importante que para lograr esa salud mental en óptimas condiciones, es importante saber manejar las emociones, pues se ha demostrado que las emociones influyen directamente en nuestro organismo, es muy probable que al tener constantes episodios de ira o rabia, e incluso de mucho estrés, nuestro cuerpo comience a desarrollar ulceras gástricas o problemas de presión arterial alta (gracias a los altos niveles de estrés por el trabajo, hoy presento presión arterial alta)



Vivir en un país como Venezuela, es un gran reto para nuestra salud mental, porque literalmente muchos se han vuelto locos por tales situaciones que se viven a diario, y es aquí donde puedo decir que mi salud mental actualmente es óptima. Una de las cosas que me ayudó mucho a lograr la tranquilidad y mi buen estado de salud mental en la actualidad, sin duda alguna fue la meditación, pasaba horas e incluso días llorando, esto me producía insomnio, de hecho por más de dos meses solo lograba conciliar el sueño durante un par de horas en todo el día, lo cual me causo una baja de rendimiento en mi empleo para la época y estuve a punto de perderlo por esto, en su momento el médico de la empresa me recomendó el uso de pastillas para dormir y aun con eso no lograba hacerlo.

Gracias a un grupo de amigos que practicaban la meditación guiada y uno de ellos me invito a formar parte de ese grupo, poco a poco logré conciliar el sueño, en menos de un mes ya estaba durmiendo mis ocho horas diarias sin ningún problema, lograba hacer mis meditaciones en casa sin ayuda de otras personas, y de esta manera fui encontrando la tranquilidad y la paz que tanto necesitaba. No digo que actualmente no tenga algún episodio de tristeza que pueda rallar en depresión, sin embargo, ya tengo la herramienta mágica para manejarla, y de inmediato la aplico. Para mí la meditación se ha convertido en mi mejor aliada, la practico de ser posible a diario, me ayuda a mantener mis emociones equilibradas y con ello mi salud mental optima.

Imágenes de mi propiedad, tomadas con la cámara de mi Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S Editadas con Snapseed y Canva.

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de leer esta publicación, si tiene alguna pregunta, crítica o sugerencia, la agradecería que la pusiera en la caja de comentarios, y recuerda, ¡Tú también puedes hacer magia en la cocina ya dondequiera que vayas!


Created by @robinsonlgil


















@SM-Spanish Community Discord )




Come and support @Cervantes as Witness in https://peakd.com/me/witnesses



Come and supports @Aggroed as Witness in https://peakd.com/me/witnesses

@Repollo Discord
@Templo Discord
https://steemitimages.com/640x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmNmqVvqjT9vUukyqi1PWVvceFNA32BUqpMj1kME7PdSib @upmewhale Discord
@Steemmonsters Discord


Join @gems-community's Discord





A proud member of











Created by @derangedvisions

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency