Tire Blew, Grain, Travel, Hot Springs - Wednesday


Very early morning yesterday as I had to run to town to pickup a barrel of grain. I had toyed with the idea of loading the empties into the truck and just taking it but in the end chose to haul the trailer with. That proved to be a mistake. As I was heading home on the bypass I was just cresting the hill when the tire blew on the trailer. I limped it down the hill past a trooper in the median watching for speeders and then took the exit for @stryeyz work. I dropped the trailer next to the train tracks then mobbed home to get a tire and jack. I first had to empty the barrel though. In the background is the boat on its trailer which is what I had to steal a tire from.

IMG_20210519_070100.jpg

I got back to the trailer and quickly had the tire changed out. Thankfully I had nothing on the trailer so it made the whole process that much easier.

IMG_20210519_073730.jpg
IMG_20210519_073747.jpg

It never got to freezing over night so I pulled all the row covers and stowed them. Hopefully I won't need them until October now.

IMG_20210519_095556.jpg

I had picked up 4 pepper plants at North 40 and since I didn't want to plant them before the possible freeze I waited and got them in. 2 ancho, 1 Hungarian Wax, and 1 California golden bell.

IMG_20210519_100227.jpg

@stryeyz got home from work and we managed to get ourselves packed, out the door, and on the road around 12:15. We hit rain off and on as we crossed Idaho and into Montana. Poor R got motion sick multiple times as he tried to play the Nintendo Switch. We made a stop in St. Regis where we got some items at the sporting goods store. We then hit up Big Sky Brewing in Missoula to fill a couple of growlers.

IMG_20210519_152623.jpg

The clouds were with us the whole way to the hot springs and it really rained after we arrived.

IMG_20210519_175338.jpg

We ate dinner in the cafe then got ourselves to the pool and hot pool. Both of the indoor pools are huge. Fairmont has been here for 100 years in some fashion. It is quite nice now.

IMG_20210519_205042.jpg

There are 2 input ports in the bottom of the hot pool that bubble nice hot water up and the same is in the big pool but the volume is greater so it is not as hot. The outdoor pools were closed yesterday but should be open today as well as the big water slide. It will be super cool to be outside in the pool given that I woke up to a cuople inches snow and it is still snowing as I write.

IMG_20210519_205050.jpg

We are here for another night and will head out on Friday. Today we will likely be spending a lot of time in the pools since not much of the other activities are able to be done with the snow.


300x600-2
^Affiliate/Referral Link^


Play Rabona the new soccer manager game on Hive!
https://rabona.io?ref=flemingfarm
Signup With my Link and we BOTH get 25K RBN

For more information about our farm:
Fleming Family Farm
FLEMING FAMILY FARM, LLC
Sustainable & Organic Methods | Heirloom Produce
All images are original works of Fleming Family Farm unless otherwise notated and credited.

If you find this post useful or entertaining, your support is greatly appreciated by upvoting, following, and sharing!

Donations or Tips

Bitcoin : 1C6idTJBJ3CJJt9kHoKi4av1XLzg8eQ7rv


FFF Runic.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency