Rest Day Reading, Store, License Manuals Book Order, Campfire - Sunday

It rained off and on yesterday which made it a good day to be inside, we ended up with .36" by this morning. Every morning I have been putting my tea into a Bubba Keg insulated cup to go soak and everytime I look down at it I see this face staring back at me.

IMG_20211024_073047.jpg
IMG_20211024_075105.jpg

Much of my morning was spent reading in the Handbook. I found a download of the 6 volume set from 2019 and it is very extensive. It covers fundamental theory, practical design principles, antenna systems, equipment and station construction, and troubleshooting in the various volumes. It's interesting to see how much comes back to me as I read since much of the theory and design I have been taught over the years along with my personal experience.

handbook.JPG

I had to drive down to the store to pickup our grocery order and was able to get there and back right before the rains started to hit.

In talking with @stryeyz about possibly trying to get her ham license she said she would like a book to read through. It is especially important since she has no electrical background and needs to learn the principles which you don't get from just memorizing the correct answers to the question pool. I am also hoping that J might get interested in it and the book will be good for him as well.

51kUAHkzXhL._SX384_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

Since I was ordering the technician I went ahead and ordered the general class book for myself. I want the same background info myself and the book will be good for them if they want to try for general. Between all the various apps, sites, and books I think I have more than enough to study with now.

519t6Lgj5+L._SX258_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

The trees in the creek are all bright yellow now and the leaves are getting ready to all drop. Within the week they should mostly be down, especially if the storms keep rolling through with the winds. A lot of leaves came down with yesterday's rains and winds.

IMG_20211024_152706.jpg

I got a fire going in the fire pit and then cooked us steaks for dinner. This time of year is always made better with a fire going.

IMG_20211024_184717.jpg

Today I have to get the trailer setup to allow for the ratchet strap to fit through the wood so I can strap the barrels down then I am going to town to pick up grain. After the grain is emptied I will start loading the trailer with debris from the roofing project so I can start making trips to the transfer station.


300x600-2
^Affiliate/Referral Link^


Play Rabona the new soccer manager game on Hive!
https://rabona.io?ref=flemingfarm
Signup With my Link and we BOTH get 25K RBN

For more information about our farm:
Fleming Family Farm
FLEMING FAMILY FARM, LLC
Sustainable & Organic Methods | Heirloom Produce
All images are original works of Fleming Family Farm unless otherwise notated and credited.

If you find this post useful or entertaining, your support is greatly appreciated by upvoting, following, and sharing!

Donations or Tips

Bitcoin : 1C6idTJBJ3CJJt9kHoKi4av1XLzg8eQ7rv


FFF Runic.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency