More Tilling, Tooth, Scapes, Kit, Sore Ankle - Friday

I woke up with my ankle sore. It still has not fully recovered from the pallet incident and I know I have something wrong with it from the pain. I went about my morning though and tried to be easy on it. Part of the easy was rummaging around the house and farm for the tools I want to have in our prospecting kit and gathering them all into the bin.

IMG_20210409_120851.jpg

After a while I got out to the garden and spread around the pile of ashes. The wind took some of it but I kept a large amount on the ground. I found the technique to throw the ash so it spread on the ground more than into the air.

IMG_20210409_121228.jpg

I got through 8 passes before I had to stop. My ankle was just too pissy with me.

IMG_20210409_132601.jpg

I started on the opposite end of the garden from the initial area I tilled since this way as I push the tiller down the garden the exhaust faces away from me. When working the other end of the garden I work on the side of the exhaust.

IMG_20210409_132604.jpg

The first thing I did though was the foot of the rows so I could till till I hit the fence but still have it tilled fully.

IMG_20210409_132724.jpg

J lost another tooth and was super excited. It sure took its sweet time coming out especially with the adult tooth so far in behind it.

IMG_20210409_144533.jpg

My garlic chives are growing nicely and needed a heading. The flowers have started to push up and after pulling them all from the row I had nice little handful. They are nice and spicy.

IMG_20210409_145932.jpg

The afternoon saw UPS show up with our pinpoint metal detector. I tested it out right away on a variety of things and found that the tone is the same for all metals. I pulled out a piece of gold and piece of silver and tested each with the detector to hear the beep. I did not get an expensive one since I wanted to test it out first. This one has an okay power to it and we will see how it works in the field tomorrow.

IMG_20210409_160830.jpg

I ended up wrapping my ankle for most of the day and it did help. I still am limping but it helps reduce the ache and pain. I'll likely be doing this for a while until it improves.

IMG_20210409_215545.jpg

Today we go to Diamond Lake with the scout pack to watch the hatchery fish get dumped into to lake holding pen at the scout camp. This afternoon we will be back home and I need to keep on the tilling. I am doing it in sections now, about an hour of tilling a day so I can try to keep my ankle feeling better.


300x600-2
^Affiliate/Referral Link^


Play Rabona the new soccer manager game on Hive!
https://rabona.io?ref=flemingfarm
Signup With my Link and we BOTH get 25K RBN

For more information about our farm:
Fleming Family Farm
FLEMING FAMILY FARM, LLC
Sustainable & Organic Methods | Heirloom Produce
All images are original works of Fleming Family Farm unless otherwise notated and credited.

If you find this post useful or entertaining, your support is greatly appreciated by upvoting, following, and sharing!

Donations or Tips

Bitcoin : 1C6idTJBJ3CJJt9kHoKi4av1XLzg8eQ7rv


FFF Runic.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency