Daily Harvests, Chair, Birds, Sick - Tuesday

Woke up to the clouds moving in and when I looked at the radar there was a stream of moisture heading our way. The nice thing was that tit kept the temps a lot lower all day long with us only getting up to about 80°F which is a good 15 degrees cooler than it has been. I got 32 pounds of squash picked and hopefully the co-op will get a really big order in today for delivery on Friday.

IMG_20210727_094530.jpg

I put together @stryeyz new chair for her studio and moved up there. When I opened the box it was very apparent that the chair had been put together once before but after inspecting everything there was only one defect I found but it ended up being no big deal. One of the holes on the back had a stripped area above the threads below but once I got the screw in it seated down and screwed into the threads and tightened down nicely.

IMG_20210727_101435.jpg

On the top of the post of the carport is a nest that gets used each year by these tiny birds. I am thinking they are flycatchers due to their size and the not bright coloring of the birds. They have 2 of the 3 eggs have hatched very recently as the 2 are super tiny still.

IMG_20210727_121010.jpg

Late in the afternoon I was out rolling the bean rows picking after we got only sprinkles from the clouds. I made it through 1.5 rows and got 9 pounds of beans in the bucket. That gives me 30 in the cooler with at least another 10 pounds to pick.

IMG_20210727_173824.jpg

The high for the season so far is now 15 cucumbers picked in a day. Last year I ended up picking over 30 some days so I have a ways to go before I am hitting those levels.

IMG_20210727_180346.jpg

I hate getting sick and I felt it starting in the morning, the sinuses draining and soreness told me I was in for it. By the time the evening rolled around I had a full fledged head cold which made me feel like I didn't sleep at all last night from the shivering and the sinuses. Today will be mostly spent trying to get myself to feel better, loads of vit c, teas, and rest. I have the normal work to do in the gardens but otherwise need to try and rid myself of this ick.


300x600-2
^Affiliate/Referral Link^


Play Rabona the new soccer manager game on Hive!
https://rabona.io?ref=flemingfarm
Signup With my Link and we BOTH get 25K RBN

For more information about our farm:
Fleming Family Farm
FLEMING FAMILY FARM, LLC
Sustainable & Organic Methods | Heirloom Produce
All images are original works of Fleming Family Farm unless otherwise notated and credited.

If you find this post useful or entertaining, your support is greatly appreciated by upvoting, following, and sharing!

Donations or Tips

Bitcoin : 1C6idTJBJ3CJJt9kHoKi4av1XLzg8eQ7rv


FFF Runic.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency