Would you like to help me host some forest architects?

People of Hive, please allow me some of your time and attention 🙏

For those that don't know much about me, I have been living in a forest of South Chile, learning through direct experience how to live in the most sustainable way possible for my own standards.

Without having any of the necessary skills, I plunged myself into the land and had to learn to build, forage, garden, and be resilient to withstand the loneliness that comes from removing oneself from the familiar social dynamics.

My idea was always to start an ecovillage in this place, but the conditions were not apt for receiving voluntaries, so progress has been slow. Yet, I find myself right now in a better situation and have posted the project on Workaway (my profile here), a site for travelers and hosts who exchange lodging for work.

My first volunteers from the site are on their way! They are four french architecture students who are eager to experiment with natural construction (using only material we can forage and recycle from the surroundings) and that is very exciting to me! Who knows what intricate designs we might elaborate and build!

Here's where I will need your help.

My only income during all this time has been Hive, and this has been enough to buy the food I haven't been able to yet produce. But I'm a bit worried that what I have won't be enough to feed all 5 of us during their stay.

I'm needing all the help I can get and would appreciate any way you can support me, whether it be reblogging/crossposting, upvoting, promoting the post, or donating whatever amount you feel you are able to.

The guests are arriving on March 15 and I will be trying to post daily until then asking for support so your reblogging and upvoting of those posts could amass to a huge help towards the mission here.

Once the volunteers have arrived, I will also try to post daily about the work we do so that you can presence what you have contributed to accomplish.

I thank you in advance for your help and time. Please don't overlook the value of a reblog/crosspost in these situations as you never know who could be highly interested in contributing to this and might be reached through this simple and free action 😌

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency