ecoTrain Cooking On A Budget Competition Week 3: New Year Leftovers

Hope you are all well i am fine today the weather is very pleasant the clouds are overcast and light breeze is blowing maybe it will rain in an hour or two. This season is great for picnics but I had work at home today so I couldn't go.
Today I have made potato curry in food which I like very much.

image.png

image.png

image.png

Today I will share with you how to make potato curry but before that I will tell you that potato does not make a person fat but makes him thin. But when we make french fries, the high oil content in the potato makes the person fat instead of thin.
image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

So now I'm going to share with you how to make potato curry. To make potato curry, I first peeled the potato with water and then I grind 7 well-cooked onions with 5 tomatoes and 3 chilli and one garlic
After grinding, I put it in a little oil for cooking and on the other hand, I also added salt, red pepper, turmeric and green coriander in it, then cut the potato into small pieces while it is holding. I waited for a while so that the food would be well cooked.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

After being patient for a while, I put the potatoes in it. The potatoes need 20 minutes to soften, so I put it on the stove for 20 minutes. Our potato curry is ready.

image.png

image.png

For garnishing, put coriander on it. Then I thought that it would not be good to eat potato curry without juice so I made juice too. I like carrot juice as it has many benefits, for that I make carrot into small pieces and put into the juicer to juice well. I also add orange and lemon in the carrot juice for more taste.

There are two or three juices lying around in my house but I like carrot juice and in the second place I like JAAM E SHEEREN juice which is my favourite too.

image.png

image.png

image.png

So to make Jaam e Shereen we need only three things: jam, sweet and water. These are all the details of the new year foods and juices. Some of the benefits of the potatoes are,

Benefits of potatoes

  1. Potatoes are good source of fiber which can help you lose weight by keeping you full longer .
  2. Potatoes can help prevent heart disease by keeping cholestrol and blood sugar levels in check.
  3. Potatoes are also antioxdants that wort to prevent diseases and vitamins that help your body function properly. 4. This food also helps improve digestive system which makes the stomach active.
  4. Potatoes are also good for the skin to make it glow and remove other pimples over the face.

Benefits of Tomatoes

  1. Tomatoes are good for the heart health and keeps heart active.
  2. This vegetable improves vision and eyesight, people who have week eyes can eat more tomatoes.
  3. This vegetable helps against cancer, people who are suffering from this disease can eat more tomatoes to cure the disease.
  4. This vegetable also improves the digestive system of the body.
  5. Tomatoes are great source of Vitamins which fills the needs of the human body.

image.png

This is small effort top present my Potato dish and other juices. Thumbs up if you liked and don't forget to motivate, so that next post will be improved more than this.

Thank you for stopping by.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency