ecoTrain Question Of The Week #21: My Spiritual Experience

image.png

So I am so much happy in participating in this week's eco train contest, titled My spiritual experience. Although, I have seen so many of this community this contest in some of my friend's blog. For some reason, I was not chanced to do the contest with them.

So today, I saw this contest today talking about our spiritual experiences and I decided to share a little of my spiritual experiences with you all.

As Christians, our experiences vary from one another even though we are all believers or born again but because we were called differently and into different ministry so our life experiences will vary even though we are one in the body of Christ.

image.png

When it comes to perfection, I am not perfect so I can't say that I am perfect because of my experiences and can handle all but with God by my side, I am able to be conscious of my spiritual life and the race set out for me as a Christian.

My experiences may not have been much due to the fact that I would say I am a newbie when it comes to the Christian race (born again) but during these years of being a born again, I have had experiences that made me believe that our God is greater.

Being the stubborn person I am, I most times refuse to listen to the still voice that comes to me because of my stubbornness and have had to face the consequences thereafter but I am not Jonah ooo 😂😂😂😂.

I remember one day, I was supposed to attend a program where I and my other chorister were supposed to sing since the program was hosted by our group. We had a dress code and I was supposed to go to the market and get the material since I did not have it. For some reason, I refused to get the dress and even refused to attend the program on the D-day. I decided to stay home and sleep since I had nowhere to go. While I was ready to lay on my bed, a friend of mine came into the room and said she was going to the program and begged me to follow her.

Since she wasn't on uniform as she isn't a member of our choir and I wasn't also in the uniform it wouldn't mean anything. After much pleading, I decided to follow her to the program but I decided we would be going late which she refused as well.

So I ended up going to the program with her but earlier than I expected. When I got in, they were worshipping and I actually didn't feel anything and I was also angry since I didn't want to attend but when the second worship leader came on stage, so many things changed. I began to worship like I was the only person in that place.

After the worship, I felt at peace, happy and I felt like a load has been lifted up my shoulder. It was time for praises and I was able to dance with happiness and praise God unlike me that never danced.

During that time, a pastor came and began to pray and I fell under anointing but not after struggling not to fall like others around me were falling. Funny enough, I had other men of God behind me who had to forcefully make me release my heart and body for the Holy Spirit to use me that evening.

After the program, I wasn't myself, even when I got home, I still was hot inside of me and out. Throughout the night, I had no sleep even when I wanted to quit, I couldn't do it.

During our morning devotion, we were having our morning devotion and I was asked to read the book of Hebrews after reading I heard a still voice that told me that what I was feeling was as a result of my being stubborn and not letting do what he ought to do in my life.

HEBREWS 12:6-8

For whom the Lord loveth he chasteneth, and scourgeth every son whom he receiveth.
If ye endure chastening, God dealeth with you as with sons; for what son is he whom the father chasteneth not?
But if ye be without chastisement, whereof all are partakers, then are ye bastards, and not sons.

image.png

After that day, I was mindful never to miss any program I was to be among those that will minister except and only my work does not permit me.

Never be stubborn about where and whom God wants to use you to bless because you don't know His plan for you and for that person.

I hope I have been able to share a little of my spiritual experience with you all.

Thank you for reading through.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency