ecoTrain QOTW #19: What are you addicted to and how does it help or hinder you?

1.jpg

Intro

Like last week's question topic, this week also has a very nice topic scheduled. Last week's topic was very interesting and up-to-date contemporary topic. Also, this week's question is timely. Every human being is addicted to something or other and it has some positive and negative aspects. And this is why I say that this topic is very important and timely where everyone can participate. Every human being will be able to describe these things well about himself. So, this week's topic also seemed very interesting to me to understand and know who is addicted to what. Today I will describe some of my personal addictions and what are the advantages and disadvantages (help or hinder) of it.

My Addiction:

The amount of addiction to something changes over time and with age. I don’t know if it has happened to many others or not but it has happened a lot in my case. The addiction to the subject in childhood has gradually changed from day to day as we get older and today, we have become addicted to another subject. For example, my childhood addiction was just playing sports, that is, I was happy to take a cricket bat in my hand, and that was the only addiction. Again, when I passed school-college and reached university life, a different dimension was added and I was addicted to spending time with friends or chatting on mobile. I am currently 31 years old and a homely person. I have devoted myself to the teaching profession. Addiction was of other things until I got a job, but after entering family life, my only addiction now is to make more money online and donate it.

ipad-820272_1920.jpg

Source: Image by Free-Photos from Pixabay


Many people have many kinds of desires and addictions like some are addicted to Facebook, some are addicted to chat and some are addicted to mobile and computer games. But I am not personally addicted to any of these. I'm not addicted to social media or the gaming world at all. One of the reasons is that I want to make best use of the times in my life. And from this desire, I dedicate myself to writing or studying, but the thing that I am most addicted to right now is online income.

In the context of Bangladesh, it becomes difficult to manage the expenses of the family properly by doing a small job. There is no substitute for online income to make a good living. So, I am usually addicted to online money making at present time. I spend most of the day here and I want to spend more so that I can earn more. I spend most of my time on #hive, DTube and Youtube. I'm always on the lookout for different types of contents. I try my best to save time from family and spend the rest of my time on online income. All the time, before going to sleep or after waking up, this issue only revolves in the head. At the present time, my meditation concept is gripping everything in this online money making.

Advantages (How it help me):

I will mention some of the advantages of this addiction first and then talk about the disadvantages. I actually want to talk about three benefits here.

First of all, in addition to my personal job income, some new income-earning arrangements are made. This is really important for low income people.

The second advantage I get is that people are being benefited from most of the content I create on YouTube or Hive. And since my content will remain on such an online platform for a long time, maybe people will benefit from it even in my absence. And it is from this meditation concept that I have become more and more involved in online based activities. Because I may spend an hour, but my one hour will be thousands of hours to benefit people.

The third thing is very important is that in this way I can learn new things from being connected here as well as increase my skills day by day in different fields such as speaking, writing, typing, editing, pronouncing, accent etc. Because of working with this online money making, I have got a good idea about many aspects of online money making. I understand what is fake, what is spam and what is unnecessary. And some skills like video editing, writing, typing have been improved, I think.

skills-3371153_1920.jpg

Source: Image by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay


Disadvantages (How it hinder me):

There are many difficulties, of which I will mention three difficulties here.

The first problem is that in the case of online money making, most of the time is spent looking at mobile phones and computer screens. And this causes some problems in my eyes, body and mental satisfaction. In other words, I have to constantly suffer the harmful effects of this gamma ray.

Secondly, being more addicted here reduces the time and mindset of spending time with family. And it increases the distance with the family at least a little bit because if I didn't spend time here, I would definitely spend this time with the family.

The third thing is that making money online is very difficult and sometimes very easy also. But when it is taken as an addiction, a different kind of addiction comes to it which separates it from other kinds of normal activities or professional life. I can't find the time to talk to many of my friends because I have to spend a lot of time online. And the thought comes to my mind that if I spend a little more time online without talking to them, I can earn a little more money. So, an intoxication from this meditation-concept later works for money.

eyes-2764597_1920.jpg

Source: Image by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay


Conclusion

I hope I have explained my addiction, its advantages and disadvantages in a very nice way. So, I think this post will be benefited at least a little bit for those who read it and I thank this community owner for giving such a beautiful contest this week. I am saying goodbye like today. Follow health guidelines and stay safe. Thanks.


You can participate in this contest by answering the question in context of you this week. Check the below link to see the details of the participation rules in the original post-
@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-19-what-are-you-addicted-to-and-how-does-it-help-or-hinder-you



Title Image Source: Image by Free-Photos from Pixabay


Who I am:

I am lecturer of Textile Engineering in Bangladesh. I love to share my thoughts and ideas to my friends and community. I want to express my ideas and learnings to this community so that anyone can be benefited from me. I blog in YouTube, DTube and Hive on Textile, Online Money making and Random topics. I love to capture Natural Photography. I am always a learner and wants to go to the moon with this great community.

zxddz4gt63.gif

Upvote, Resteem and Follow me on hive @engrsayful


Find me on social media

Follow me on DTube
Follow me on Youtube
Follow me on ThreeSpeak
Follow me on Facebook
Follow me on Twitter

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency