ecoTrain Question Of The Week Season 7 #2 Tie Up Post! What are your favourite ways to show and receive gratitude?

QOTW-7-2T.jpg

Hey beautiful people! There was SO much heart in your posts this week... im SO FEELIN' you all! I'm very happy to read all your posts and lap up your positivity and wisdom.. So many personal stories, and some quite dramatic ones too! You guys are so special, and i thank you all for sharing it all with the ecoTrain community! You make us what we are!!!

So i have chosen some special lines and quotes from your many many posts and have captured them in a short scroll below! You can get a great sense of the words and feeling that we all have on this question. and of course if there is one you really like you can click read more and then see the whole post...



So without further ado, lets see how YOU all like to show and receive gratitude.


@juanvegetarian

A simple #thankyounote, a small token, listening and responding to my queries, giving honest feedback, a smile.

read more...


@josediccus
When gratitude is born out of selflessness, it makes it unique, beautiful and memorable. In life, what we subconsciously do to show appreciation matters more and this is why I often take it to plan to not only do more for people who had done a lot for me.

read more...


@officialuroga
As much as I always love to appreciate kind act from people, I also love saying thank you to the universe, I always say thank you for each day. Just give thanks for you being alive it's a good thing to be alive and it's a thing of joy when you appreciate the life you have.

read more...


@mogollono1862
Consider gratitude a fundamental value for human coexistence and the balance of interpersonal relationships, gratitude is an engine that moves humans to fall into a spiral of helping, thanking, loving and recognizing others.

read more...


@mcluz
Gratitude gladden the heart of the receiver of the gratitude and affirm to him that he is doing a good thing.

read more...


@kawsar8035

if someone treats you well, try to repay him first. If not, at least appreciate it. And in all cases seek good for him from the Creator. It will be good for you one day. And this is one of my favorite ways to express gratitude or receive gratitude from someone.

read more...


@merit.ahama

Well, I've been working on myself not to expect that much from people when I help them with something. So if I don't get a gratitude from them, I try not to feel bad but if I do get a gratitude from them, I will only use a smile and a "Don't mention" sentence to reply them with the mind of doing more if I can.

read more...


@marysdairy

I realize how much people don't know how to appreciate small things and be grateful that they are healthy, that they have a place to live and that they are not alone.

read more...


@princessbusayo

Gratitude should be an habit and not something you want to do just for doing sake. If you appreciate today, you receive again tomorrow.

read more...


@thisismylife
A smile can go a long way, and I noticed that smiling at a homeless person for example, can brighten up their day.

read more...


@aimharryianne
Sometimes my way of giving gratitude is by being sincere and true to them

read more...


@dwixer

First on my list is by saying 'thank you ' with a smile on my face

read more...


@nikolina
When it comes to receiving gratitude, I don't really have a preference as long as it's done with honesty and comes from the heart.

read more...


@raizayanez
Gratitude is an attitude towards life, which transcends the basic meaning of saying thank you to comply with family or social behavior patterns.

read more...


@saun
True gratitude can bring you happiness and make you happy because you get everything you are grateful for. Recent studies have shown that practicing gratitude every day can bring more attention, excitement, optimism and satisfaction, not to mention better sleep quality and a greater sense of connection with others.

read more...


@ayesha-malik
For paying gratitude I demonstrate my acknowledgment by saying thanks; I type long messages and acknowledge the fact that how valuable they are for me.
but rather than just saying thanks I use to call them and notify them how much I am grateful for having their existence.

read more...


@nainaztengra
My way of Showing Gratitude is just Do it without any ego, without any expectation, give in whatever capacity I can, I am the only one who knows my capability and my resources and no one can understand that, so it all depends on me how much I can do, My way of receiving Gratitude is just open, I have no expectation of anything and I know the Universe takes care of me when it is needed.

read more...


@joseph1956
As a rule and not by religion, I always thank God first for what I have received, since everyone is an instrument used for a purpose, and the person who has given, since he has allowed it.

read more...


@trucklife-family
Over the years, I have learnt more and more, about the power of gratitude and how it opens the doors to abundance! It goes hand in hand, because what we put our energy into, where we choose to place our focus, that is what we will receive!

read more...


@marlenyaragua
My gratitude is infinite every day because I have the opportunity to give and share. I have the possibility and I love to share. I am grateful for being able to see the sky and have the sensitivity to be able to look at the infinite blue sky and be able to raise my vibration through emotion.

read more...


@sayee
A friend in need is a friend indeed

read more...


@irvinc
Simple things like this, answering a question that the friends of @ecotrain kindly ask us, is a reason for gratitude, because when we write about our experience and share it with others we are experiencing wellbeing.

read more...


@soyunasantacruz
When I take care of my pet, when I bathe him, feed him, walk him, and take him to the groomer he shows me gratitude with his affection, accompanying me anywhere in the house, licking my face, hands, and feet, I feel your gratitude and return it with more love.

read more...


@arunava
I am Grateful for those Ass whoopings as it turned me into the Man I am now.

read more...


@actioncats
the words express a genuine and sincere thank you or thank you very much, for me it is lovely, both giving and receiving it, it is true that one should give without expecting anything in return, but it is nice to see and hear that what you did or gave, was really helpful and pleased the person or persons to whom it was addressed.

read more...


@vicmito74
Let us show how grateful we live in abundance and scarcity, at all times let us be grateful, because the reward always comes from God.

read more...


@amberkashif
Gratitude is one of the most important virtues taught by Islam. God has promised to bless us more if we demonstrate gratitude for what we already have. God says in Quran

read more...


@evegrace
I so much appreciate things that are given to me and always made sure that the person saw how grateful I am for the help or kindness he or she rendered to me.

read more...


@miriannalis

When we give thanks we are acknowledging their presence and the effort they have made to favor us in some way.

When we are in the role of receiver, that kind energy acknowledges us and invites us to continue in that cycle of giving and receiving. This expands our energy to new possibilities in our environment.

read more...


@zanoz
It is a great motivation to people when they are appreciated for the little things they do.
Little wonder why people say that if you are thankful for the little things people do for you today, they do more for you next time.

read more...


@sofs-su

Thirteen days ago my account was hacked and I lost everything I earned and saved for the power up just the day before. Here is my post I wrote this hours after that happened. I promised myself I'll be safe and I will bounce back. Did I do that? Yes, with the help of a few good Samaritans here.

read more...



CHECK OUT OUR PREVIOUS QUESTIONS OF THE WEEK

SEASON 6

HOW DO YOU FEEL IN THIS MOMENT?
/@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-s67-tie-up-post-how-do-you-feel-in-this-moment

WHO ARE THE MOST RELEVANT PEOPLE OF OUR TIME FOR ME?
/@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-tie-up-post-who-are-the-most-relevant-people-of-our-time-for-me

IS LIFE FAIR?
/@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-tie-up-post-is-life-fair

COMMUNE-ICATION
/@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-season-6-3-tie-up-post-commune-ication

STRESS BUSTING
/@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-season-6-2-tie-up-post-stress-busting

PRIORITIES
/@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-season-6-1-tie-up-post-priorities

SEASON 5

Share a ritual that you perform or know about
/@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-57-share-a-ritual-that-you-perform-or-know-about

What is your message to the world?
/@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-tie-up-post-56-what-is-your-message-to-the-world

Name five or more people that you listen to. Why do you trust them?
/@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-tie-up-post-5-3-name-five-or-more-people-that-you-listen-to-why-do-you-trust-them

THINGS WE CAN DO TO PREPARE FOR INDEFINITE LOCKDOWNS
/@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-5-2tie-up-post-things-we-can-do-to-prepare-for-indefinite-lockdowns

It's a Secret, But is it good to have secrets?
/@ecotrain/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-season-5-1tie-up-post-it-s-a-secret-but-is-it-good-to-have-secrets


The 8 Pillars of Abundance Tribe

@ecoTrain

Supporting People Who Help
Make The World A Better Place

** Click Here To View Our Community Page **
** Click Here To View Our Blog Page **

CLICK HERE TO SUBSCRIBE TO THE ECOTRAIN COMMUNITY

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency