ecoTrain QOTW: Is life Fair?


Press play and read:


WOW guys! What a response so far to this QOTW,.. i can hardly keep up reading your posts,., amazing!

I wasn't sure if i was going to post for this question of the week. Im not even sure what i would say really. This question is quite mind bending, more than i had thought it would be when i asked it!

I would like to say that what I share now is about myself and whether i think life is fair to me. I cant say whether life is fair to you, that is a decision or perspective that we can only make for ourselves.

Another thing i would like to say is that to me perspective is what this question is really all about. SOme of us may speak of Karma.,. but what is Karma? I once learned that Karma is how we react to our life and experiences and not what actually happens.

Some of the most difficult and challenging things that have happened to me have brought me on great new adventures.. Since last year i lost everything that i knew, and all my possessions. It was hard, but I was lucky in the end.. and now life a totally new abundant life.. unimaginable just a year ago!

Im not sure if i can really say whether life is fair, but i can say i am damn lucky to be alive at the ripe age of 47! I should have died a hundred times over if i count all the near misses i have had over the years. I dont know about you but i still count myself lucky whenever i fly somewhere and these great flying machines gets me there safely.

I have had some REALLY harsh health issues to over the last few years.. the worst one had me on the edge of death for 12 months.. due to breathing difficulties linked to panic. Every day for months on end i was sure i was going to die.. can you imagine that!? It sucked, and was it fair? God only knows.. i dont feel qualified to say.. but i am damn lucky i am nearly normal again now,. and can live a normal life..

i still have 2 arms, 2 legs.. just Yesterday .. I fell from the top of a 15 foot ladder. I hit the ground with a large water tank on top of me .. and thank god i landed OK.. i got a bump and a scratch but im OK. i was SO lucky!! i could have easily been badly hurt with my finger under the ladder as i went down.. im not sure if that was fair, or if life is fair. but i feel damn lucky to be here and still have the opportunity every day to make life better..

I think the best way i can really share how i feel about this question is with a very nice track.. the words you may have heard before in the original gospal song, but i really like this version. TO me this says it all! :)

i just want to praise God.

Have a beautiful day and shine on

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency