ecoTrain QOTW: I judge, therefore I am.

love-is-no-judgement.jpg

The world is a mirror of what is inside us, projected and seen all around.. in every grain of sand and every star in the sky. When we judge others it is a reflection of that which we judge in ourselves. That judge is a voice, a narrative, that we learned from those who first judged us, our parents. Is right and wrong justified because of how we feel about it? Does our intensity of emotion mean we are right, or righteous? What gives me the right to say, to judge another? Am i sure of myself? Perhaps it is in weakness that i judge rather than from a place of real knowing or strength. Perhaps it is our doubts that lead us down the trail of condemnation? I have often noticed those who judge a lot, are unhappy, why?

This QOTW is thought provoking. I see two kinds of judgement in this world.. One type of judge seeks to know the truth, and inquires deeply to learn and understand. A truth knowing judge is righteous, compassionate, and wise. A truth knowing judge will put aside their emotions and understands the value of detachment. We can not find the truth until we search for it, earnestly. We will never even ask the right questions unless we truly seek the truth. If we have already made a judgement our questions will be misdirected.. we will find what we are looking for.

When we judge from our wounding, we live in our pain. Judging another only reinforces that which we create in ourselves. We reaffirm and justify our own self critique by criticising others. It is our way of making ourselves feel better about ourselves.. if we are not perfect then no one else can be too. The world is a mirror.

I wonder, do animals judge? It seems like not, perhaps because no one taught them to.. no one judged them. the world is as it is without question without doubt. When we learned to think, we learned to doubt, even our own thinking. Once we learned to doubt ourselves we also learned to doubt others.

To judge another simply means, i do not think the same as you. I do not understand you. When we judge with emotion we cast away the rudder of compassion and empathy, Let me ask you, what mother judges its infant when it is helpless and innocent? Mothers knows her child’s limits and abilities and simply responds to care and nurture it. There is no right and wrong, and no wrong doing. SO let me ask you, why is it any different as we grow older? Are we not just as innocent, reactive mirrors of the world we live in today as we were when we were so young, so innocent, so pure?

What is right and wrong really?
Is it just an opinion that we have manifested to keep ourselves sane?
Or is it a deeply embedded seed of truth that we know instinctively in our souls.
Can right and wrong exist simultaneously?

I have been judged by my parents
I have been judged by my piers
But why should i care what they think
They don’t know who i am
what i feel
why i do things
what motivates me
or who i serve
I am here to discover this world on my own terms

When we learn to love and forgive ourselves
When we learn to empathise
All judgement dissolves.

 



 

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency