EcoTrain QOTW S10.3: Habits I had developed, Habits I would like to get rid off.

I have 7 brothers and a sister. In such an African home, the boys are trained like the girls, we all do the chores equally and we could cook as good as the girls. Over time I learned to multitask, I could do 4 things at a time. Developing this habit really helped me manage my time effectively while I was in school packed with a lot of schedule. I learned another habit of reading fast yet grasping every line of it. I could read a note of 50 pages within 20 minutes, and less minutes if the pages were fewer than that.

The latter habit was very useful to me as a student who does not copy notes in class and rarely attends lectures. Most times I just borrow a notebook from one of my course mates and read for the few minutes they are taking a break. Some said it was a talent, but only me knew I developed it during the four years I was home seeking admission. It wasn't easy at first but became better with time until I was able to master the act and I'm grateful I did. Even though I could read that fast, I hate reading.

img_0.9831057819385397.jpg

Photo by kampus

One habit I would like to get rid off is procrastination, oh, how I like to postpone things for another day. There are certain things I know I should do, I know I can do them immediately, but most times I prefer to do them another time and another time until it's a rush hour. Most times I don't like to do it early,and I struggle most times to ensure the task is done before the deadline.yes, I have been struggling to get rid of this habit of procrastinating but I still have the mindset of "there's still time" sometimes I keep saying it until there's no more time.

Finally, the habit of gluttony. I can eat the quantity of food meant for 3 persons. I know gluttony is bad, yes, even though I still suppress my appetite but I like food a lot. I want to start eating averagely, to maintain my body weight and not be tagged as a foodie. I was known as a food lover, a nickname given to me by my friends in school. But it's a habit I want to get rid off and learn to eat averagely, if not because of now but for the future.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency