The 5 People that I Listen to - ecoTrain Question Of The Week 5.3: Name five or more people that you listen to. Why do you trust them?

Hello Everyone! It's nice to be back!

It's been more than one year since my last post here in Hive and now I have returned. I am glad that my husband persuaded me to return, he told me that there are communities now that I can join that relates to my interests and ecoTrain is the one that he mentioned that I can join to. So, here I am.

Speaking of people that I listen to and trust, the first people that comes to my mind is always my family members because they are always the one that I talk to and always hearing what they are saying.

So, without further ado, here are the five people that I listen to and trust.

My Loving Husband

1.jpg
Of course, first on my list is my loving husband. He has been on my side since we became a couple. We may have some understandings of the past but we are always quick to settle it. He doesn't talk too much but he can make me laugh. I salute him because he was a very dedicated and loving husband.

I listen to him because he has more experience in life than I. I listen to him because I saw his wise ways and heard his wise words.

I trust him because he has shown his honesty, loyalty, and sincerity to our relationship and to our family (he put our relation and family first before himself).

My Pretty Elder Sister

2.jpg

Next on my list is my pretty elder sister. Although we have also misunderstanding we still stick to each other because we've been always together since our childhood days until now that we both have our own family.

I listen to her because just like my husband she has more experience in life than I. I listen to her because she still looks for my well-being and still helps me any way she can. I listen to her because in our family she is always the one that gives me advice when we are still teenagers.

I trust her because I see her love for me. Just like I said, even if we had misunderstandings in past we still stick to each other as sisters.

My Elder Brother

3.jpg

Next on my list is my elder brother. Just like my elder sister my elder brother and I also have misunderstandings in the past but we still stick to each other as brother and sister. Even if we do not talk that much just like my elder sister I still see his brotherly love towards me.

I listen to him because his words have guided me while growing up. I listen to him because he taught me to be tough.

I trust him because I saw in him that he can still be a close brother to me even if he also has his own family.

My Caring Mother

74615520_110256663749334_355401942379266048_n.jpg

Next on my list is my mother. We all know that mothers are the greatest person in the whole world because of their unconditional love for their children. Mothers will get heartbroken if they see their children suffer. They are the type of person that always put first the well-being of their children than their own.

I listen to her because she taught me all the valuable lessons in life while I am going up. I listen to her because she loves me. I listen to her because I know that mothers know best.

I trust her because I know that she loves me. I trust her because she loves me unconditionally. I trust her because she still looks upon me even if I already have my own family.

Miriam Defensor Santiago

Senator_Miriam_Defensor_Santiago_cropped.jpg
Photo by Joseph Vidal - Public Relation and Information Bureau (original here), Senate of the Philippines, Public Domain

The last on my list is a late politician in Miriam Defensor Santiago she is the epitome of a fighter and strong woman. She never backs down on those who are corrupt.

I listen to her because she is one of the clean politicians of our country. She fights for what is right. She fights against corruption and she is the embodiment of a strong willful leader.

I trust her because she is an honest person. She is the best politician that our country has ever had.

Those are the five people that I listen to and trust. What about you?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency