ecoTrain QOTW S7-5: The most amazing act of kindness someone has ever done for me

image.png
source

I was not planning to participate in any challenge but the title of this ecotrain challenge remind me of someone as i set my eyes on it, it happened many years ago but those moment are still fresh in my memory and i believe they will always be because i never forget how people treated me....

There are two kind of people in the world, those who likes to give and those who loves to receive, quite weird that some people who loves to give do not know how to demand when they need help, they prefer suffering silently than asking for help and it takes someone who is interested and paid attention to them to know how they felt and what they are going through...

11 years ago, i had a best friend who we rock the town together by playing football and playstation and other kind of funs, how did we meet? his family packed into the house in front of my parent house so he was my neighbour but we just stare at each other. we don't talk nor greet, he is a fun loving guy so in no time he was already mingling with my friends and the way he looks at me, he thinks i was the kind that stays indoor but it just happen that my mood that week was to stay indoor, it happens once in a while but most time, i spent my time outside with friend, the following week when i regained my outing mood, i went to the gaming centre and saw the guy playing soccer...

i was among the best players in my area back then so immediately i set foot in there, my guys were already hailing me, unknown to me, my neighbour was already fumbling that no one can beat him and yea they wanted us to play together lol, so i took the pad and that was how it started, we didn't bet but the kinda deal we had was the loser of the match will pay the fee for both players, i won more but he also won.

The problem started when it was time to pay money, he doesn't have enough to pay for the game and the owner of the gaming center was already harassing him, those he newly made friends with were making jest of him and i kinda took pity of him and paid for him, he was happy and that was how we clicked! I told him friendship is not something one rush into, he can imagine those who pushed him into playing with me were also the one that are mocking him after i won..

Since then, we do things together, play games, football, and more and good thing we are neighbours, we leave home together and also go home together, i get to know he was a very cheerful guy and also generous!

image.png

THE ACT OF KINDNESS

There was a month in time that things was down for my family and there was no food to eat but as i am used to such life, i bear my pains secretly but as we were already so close he understand me better, if someone ask me if i want something, my reply will always be No! he did ask me for some time and when he realise my answer was always negative he stopped asking me and just go ahead and give me those things which i don't reject lol....

So it happened the time he bought me food every night was during that time of hunger that i had nothing to eat and if he hadn't buy it, i would have gone to bed hungry with no complaint, but he was always there to feed me, he may not know how deeply i appreciated those foods he bought for me, he was just being himself giving his friend food but to me, it means everything!

I never forget the act of kindness rendered to me by people because my heart will always remember whenever i see them or something that reminds me of them...

GOD BLESS

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency