ECOTRAIN QOTW: GRATEFUL FOR GRATITUDE

869494a3640fcbe1fb25817b3cf8156f03178b976c2b7e5df9b6bb7ff8a895f3.0 (1).png

Gratitude has never been my strong suit. I have always been one to focus more on the things that are missing than the ones present. It somehow fuels my need to do more but leaves me unsatisfied in the end.

I know I should be grateful but I sometimes find it hard to effectively do so because of other factors that are hindering the whole gratitude process. As time went by I realized how draining it was to always focus on the negatives.

It took me a while but I eventually learnt what it means to be grateful. Being grateful for something doesn't necessarily mean you don't recognize that it could be better, it simply means you appreciate what you have at the moment.

I realized that being grateful means living in the moment, being aware of all that is happening around you and knowing that it is so much as compared either to what you had the previous day or what you thought you'd have today.

Being grateful even for the tiniest thing can go a long way in making my life a whole lot brighter. Realizing this was all I needed to do what I was meant to do. Take it one step at a time.

92bf24c8ed22db827a133430090d25954f2620b54cdc782d5c803b5b883a5b87.0 (1).png

At this point, the one thing I'm most grateful for is discovering the importance of gratitude and the role it plays to make things a lot easier to handle.

Aside from being grateful for realizing what gift being grateful brings. I am most grateful for the little things in life. Well, they may seem little but they are the big things to me.

Firstly, I am most grateful for my support system which includes my family and closest friends. I am always overwhelmed at how much my family is willing to support me in whatever it is I am doing.

My mum would go out of her way most times to ensure I have all I need, my sisters are always there to make sure I don't leave anything out and cover-up for my excesses. My dad would literally do anything he can to make me comfortable and my brother is my brother 😁

Then there's my closest friend and partner who always help me through difficult times, even when I make it hard for them to do so. Yet they never give up on me and that is one thing I cannot trade with anything else.

Lastly, I am most grateful for who I am and who I have grown to become. How far I have come and how much strength I find in myself and my journey. I consider myself unique and I am grateful for just being me.

Thanks for stopping by ❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency