The holes in the bucket [Eng- Esp]

English Narration

I intended to record a video, but the words are choppy while the heart hammers my chest hard and fast, so I decided to write and use the opportunity as a therapy. I've had a couple of days where I had to remember old fears and face them to show me how much I've grown, one of those fears is not new, it's a monster that tormented me in the early mornings when no one is awake.

14 was my age at the time (it is necessary to know that the subject is painful and partly delicate, for that reason meditate long before writing) I want to tell the story after denouncing, when I reach the "breaking point".

At that moment it was difficult to breathe and move, even to speak was difficult, shock, panic, I went out to seek help trying to calmly dress and without noticing the tears escape from the scene, while he asked for forgiveness I breathed deeper and pressed my teeth because when the nerves were tense I forgot the sobbing in my chest and the knot in my throat was relieved, I finally left the house and got into the first car, I didn't even know its route, I wasn't thinking, (it was the first moment I felt partially safe and cried no matter who was looking), I paid and got out, all in silence.

I got to where the only friend I thought could help me worked, she worked in a hairdresser's, I looked in without going in and when I saw myself in that state I tried to hide with her boss, not being able to help me, she immediately sent me to the house of a friend of hers who worked in the CICPC (Scientific, Criminal and Criminalistic Investigation Corps), she put me in contact and we arranged to meet when she finished the work she was doing before I arrived;

When I got to where her friend she treated me more patiently, I started to calm down, she gave me a glass of water and I could tell her part of what happened, and she accompanied me to file the complaint.



Trip to hell

The lady arrived directly talking to the officer who was going to take my statement, and the first thing was the name of the person and the last location that she remembered, the officer came out, gave instructions, talked to other officers, they left and he came in to continue taking the statements, his attitude was always offensive, I never got comfortable, also because I didn't know first what vocabulary to use, we demonize the words too much (breasts,vagina,penis) and for a girl to use them becomes defiant because you don't know how they are going to react when they hear them. She always asked questions with double meanings that left me with questions like:** "what if I really caused this?"** or statements that were then hard to erase like: "I should have done this!"; I block out a lot of the memories of that day, from beginning to end!



Back home

With no energy at all I got into the bathroom with a soap and a sponge and touching my naked body just felt disgusting. That night I learned to cry quietly so that my brothers who slept with me would not wake up, and if I fell asleep I do not know at what time it was, I only remember waking up by the horn of a car that immediately when looking out the window, I recognized. She was the psychologist from my high school, my mom had called her for what for me was, an evaluation and a lie test, between questions and more questions, I began to notice that this was not going to be about how I felt, now my mom was looking for an explanation, and the psychologist planted an idea that for her was easy to digest, the psychologist's conclusion was that I simply did not show signs of an abused woman, which for her meant that the act had been consensual.

I open a gap to clarify that this is my version of the facts, any statement that I make about a thought that is alien to me, is only my perception, and being a personal interpretation linked to feelings of resentment and pain, they can be subjective and in turn be wrong.

Continuing...

This statement to my mother meant what I interpreted as an excuse and a way to explain to the family, the events that occurred without them being able to think that it was their fault.

I reported it on a Friday night and for some reason, the forensic services only work from Monday to Friday, during office hours, so first thing Monday morning I had to go to the nearest state in the town where I lived, for the medical evaluation.

When I arrived I didn't have to wait long for the evaluation and I don't know if that was good, the doctor who was going to examine me took my data, opened a file and told me to undress from the waist down, I sat on a special stretcher and the evaluation began. In the crudest way possible I was told what to do.

I had never been to a gynaecological appointment so this kind of check-up was quite unknown to me, when I opened my legs the doctor started trying to introduce the device with which he examined the internal walls and the pain was so much that I just fainted (maybe that was the first time I felt that it would have been better to keep quiet) .



Back to normal.

Because it was a military institute, legal things were made public without meaning to, everything in the high school became uncomfortable, it was impossible to think of anything else. Almost immediately I had to start attending therapies that had been imposed on me by the child abuse program, every Tuesday and Thursday I had to go out after school to another city, to see a psychologist and a psychiatrist respectively, I did not feel that it helped me because even though they were nice what I was living at home was not easy...

When the family started asking questions, my mother did not hesitate to explain what the psychologist had told her a few days earlier and so, no one asked anything, no one talked about it anymore.

Because of the lack of communication I don't know how my father found out and one day he showed up at the house, which surprised me, I didn't know whether to tell him or not, but I did anyway, I still knew. Once I finished talking, my dad didn't ask any questions, I never talk about it again (this was the second time I thought it would have been better to keep quiet).



1 month later

The days got longer and longer over the course of a month, I was already sleeping less and less and was tired most of the time, I was already caring less about things and so I let time go by until I started feeling different and when nothing could be worse my missed period for the first time in 2 years since it had started, my mom noticed it right away and gave me as much as she could of different cinnamon remedies.

Todo esto coincidió con las audiencias del caso y solo pensar en tener que volver a hablarle a extraños de lo que había pasado, me ponía mal y lo peor no era eso, era tener que decirlo frente a** ËL** y a mi mamá que ahora lo defendía, mi mamá comenzó a decirme las cosas qué estaban pasando como (qué tenían que pagar por un colchón donde dormía, que tenían que pagarle a la policía para que no dijeran la razón por la que lo detuvieron, que un día lo golpearon porque no pago, que su mamá estaba muriendo por la preocupación ya que era una señora mayor), todo esto para que yo me sintiera mal porque era el papá de mi hermana.

This got to the point where his lawyer even offered me money from his family. My mother saw this as an opportunity and told me that the right thing to do was to drop the charges because then I wouldn't be able to live with the guilt of having taken my sister's dad away, his lawyer prepared me to say what I should have said and that's how it happened, it was all in a fortnightly filing for him, along with a restraining order and for me? 2 pills (cytotec) and the empty feeling that I did the right thing.

My mantra from that moment "I am not the one to punish you, you will be held accountable for your actions”



End

My mom went back to live with him as if nothing had happened and everything seemed to be back to normal for everyone, except for me... I moved in with a family that rented me a room while I was finishing school, because they went back to the city where we came from.

I got as far away as I could from my family, brothers, cousins, uncles, I did it because I felt better that way, I was really full of hate and resentment towards everyone... I felt alone and unsupported, and I wasn't willing to look for it out of pride.

At that moment I felt that during the process, the most difficult thing had not been the act but everything that followed it, the loneliness I faced was the most diabolical demon I had ever seen, it is the thoughts we have alone that kill us.



Today

I would love to say that I forgot everything and that I overcame my fears but there are things that are never forgotten and there are fears that are welded to the skin; but if I can say that my heart does not keep hate, that I can look at my mom's face and thank her for the things she gave me and even though I still do not understand the reasons that led her to act as she did, today I do not care;

I can say that I can see his face without feeling a minimum of fear, the things that he lived to make him act as he did can no longer hurt me and although I do not understand it, I just forgive him and decide not to remember him.



No reproaches.

This hole in my soul takes years to heal, forgiveness is not something you get immediately, and hatred multiplies quickly when you cultivate it.

Looking for a way to let go, I managed to go to a family constellation therapy, where I could find a way to let go of what hurts us.

Living is also about facing dark moments, thanks to this whole process my body expressed its need to heal my soul, somatizing an ovarian cancer, which would help me open my mouth so that with my experience I could help others find their answers.

I began to talk about this, now with less and less pain, and the healing processes that I have seen have given me peace, I have realized that more people than we can sometimes think have gone through similar cases, and talking has given me freedom, it is never easy to show, especially in a country where the taboo generates mistreatment of victims.

I have not asked myself if I was guilty or not, I know that things only happen and that what you do afterwards is what counts, I hope that by telling this we can understand that the hate we transmit translates into these stories in which we all get hurt and that only by practicing forgiveness, we can grow as humans.

Here I leave you with the story of the hole in my bucket, with this I try to sensitize those who have contact with a woman or man in this situation and so they can see from our perspective.

In turn to help those with my story, we must all let go.


Holy Ñua

Fear I don't feel
I died maybe
Fresh rain caresses my skin
I love that cry that cleanses my being
Holy Ñua tell me what to do<

With flowers I'm marking
Sacred paths today
No strength in remembering
Moments that have been left behind.

Seeds sound high
Spirals in puddles
I'm breathing, I'm flying.
To meet your hands.

Fear I don't feel
I died maybe
Fresh rain caresses my skin
I love that cry that cleanses my being
Ñua bendita tell me what to do

Cleanse my mind nourish my faith
Heal my body
And my spirit in it.

Holy Ñua tell me what to do

With flowers I'm marking
Sacred paths today
No strength in remembering
Moments that have been left behind.

Seeds sound high
Spirals in puddles
I'm breathing, I'm flying.
To meet your hands.

Fear I don't feel
I died maybe
Fresh rain caresses my skin
I love that cry that cleanses my being
Holy Ñua tell me what to do

Cleanse my mind nourish my faith
Heal my body
And my spirit in the

The life you give me today
The life you give me
Letting go of my sorrows
I'm starting to dream about them

Loving your ways
hugging you in peace
I appreciate every moment
That brought you to my home.

Fear I don't feel
I died maybe
Fresh rain caresses my skin
I love that cry that cleanses my being
Ñua bendita tell me what to do.

Feel the breeze
Chejeru arrived
Close your eyes
That's better.

WhatsApp Image 20200415 at 9.56.08 PM.jpeg

Narración en Español

Pretendía grabar un video, pero las palabras se entrecortan mientras que el corazón martilla mi pecho fuerte y rápido, así que decidí escribir y usar la oportunidad como una terapia. he tenido un par de días en los que he tenido que recordar viejos miedos y enfrentarlos para demostrarme lo mucho que he crecido, uno de esos miedos no es nuevo, es un monstruo que me atormentaba en las madrugadas cuando nadie está despierto.

14 era mi edad en ese momento (es necesario saber que el tema es doloroso y en parte delicado, por esa razón medite mucho antes de escribir) quiero contar la historia después de denunciar, cuando llegue al “punto de quiebre”. En ese instante me costaba respirar y moverme, hasta hablar era difícil, shock, pánico, salí a buscar ayuda tratando de con calma vestirme y de sin que se me notaran las lágrimas escapar de la escena, mientras el pedía perdón yo respiraba más profundo y presionaba los dientes porque al tensarse los nervios olvidaba el sollozo de pecho y el nudo en la garganta se aliviaba, al fin salí de la casa y me monte en el primer carro qué pasó, no sabía ni siquiera su ruta, no estaba pensando, (fue el primer momento en el que me sentí parcialmente segura y lloré sin importar quien miraba), pagué y me baje, todo en silencio; llegue a donde trabajaba la única amiga que pensé podría ayudarme, ella trabajaba en una peluquería, me asomé sin entrar y al verme en ese estado intento disimular con su jefa, al no poder ayudarme, inmediatamente me mando a la casa de una amiga suya que trabajaba en el CICPC (Cuerpo de Investigaciones Científicas, Penales y Criminalísticas), me puso en contacto y quedamos en vernos cuando ella terminara el trabajo que estaba realizando antes de que yo llegara;
Ya cuando llegue a qué su amiga ella me trato con más paciencia, comencé a calmarme, me dio un vaso de agua y pude contarle parte de lo qué pasó, y ella me acompañó a poner la denuncia.



Viaje al infierno

La señora llegó directamente hablando con el oficial que me iba a tomar la denuncia, y lo primero fue el nombre de la persona y última ubicación que recordaba, el oficial salió afuera, dio instrucciones, hablo con otros oficiales, ellos se fueron y él entró a seguir tomando las declaraciones, su aptitud siempre fue ofensiva, nunca llegue a sentirme cómoda, también porque no sabía primero qué vocabulario usar, satanizamos demasiado las palabras (senos,vagina,pene) y para una niña usarlas se vuelve desafiante porque no sabes cómo van a reaccionar al escucharlas. Siempre hizo preguntas con doble sentido que me dejaban interrogantes de tipo: “¿y si realmente causé esto?” o afirmaciones que luego fueron difíciles de borrar como: “¡Debí haber hecho esto!”; bloque gran parte de los recuerdos de ese día, de principio a fin!



Llegué a casa

Sin energías en absoluto me metí al baño con un jabón y una esponja y tocar mi cuerpo desnudo solo sentí asco. Esa noche aprendí a llorar calladito para que mis hermanos que dormían conmigo, no se despertaran, y si me dormí no sé en qué momento fue, solo recuerdo despertar por la bocina de un carro que enseguida al mirar por la ventana, reconocí. Era la psicóloga de mi liceo, mi mama la había llamado para lo que para mí fue, una evaluación y un test de mentiras, entre preguntas y más preguntas, comencé a notar que esto no se iba a tratar de como me sentía, ahora mi mama buscaba una explicación, y la psicóloga sembró una idea que para ella era fácil de digerir, la conclusión de la psicóloga era que simplemente yo no mostraba signos de una mujer abusada, lo que para ella significaba que el acto había sido consensuado.

Abro una brecha para aclarar que esta es mi versión de los hechos, cualquier afirmación que haga de algún pensamiento ajeno al mío, es solo mi percepción, y al ser una interpretación personal ligada a sentimientos de rencor y dolor, pueden ser subjetivas y a su vez estar erradas.

Continuo...

Esta afirmación para mi madre significo lo que interprete como una excusa y una manera de explicar a la familia, los hechos ocurridos sin que pudiesen pensar que era su culpa.

La denuncia la hice un viernes en la noche y por alguna razón, los servicios forenses solo trabajan de lunes a viernes, en horarios de oficina, así que el lunes a primera hora tuve que dirigirme al estado más cercano del pueblo donde vivía, para la evaluación médica.

Al llegar no tuve que esperar mucho tiempo para la evaluación y no sé si eso fue bueno, el doctor que me iba a examinar tomo mis datos, abrió un expediente y me dijo que me desvistiera de la cintura hacia abajo, me senté en una camilla especial y comenzó la evaluación. De la forma más tosca posible me fue indicado lo que debía hacer.

Nunca había ido a una cita ginecológica por lo que este tipo de chequeo eran bastante desconocidos para mí, al abrir las piernas el doctor comenzó a intentar introducir el aparato con el que examinaba las paredes internas y el dolor era tanto que solo me desmayé (quizás esa fue la primera vez que sentí que mejor hubiese sido quedarme callada) .



De vuelta a la normalidad.

ya que por ser un instituto militar las cosas legales se hacían públicas sin querer, todo en el liceo se tornó incómodo, era imposible pensar en otra cosa. Casi inmediatamente tuve que comenzar a asistir a terapias que me habían impuesto por el programa de abusos infantiles, todos los martes y jueves debía salir después de clases a otra ciudad, a ver a una psicóloga y a un psiquiatra respectivamente, no sentía que me ayudara porque a pesar de que eran amables lo que estaba viviendo en casa no era sencillo...

Cuando la familia comenzó a preguntar, mi madre no dudo en explicar lo que la psicóloga le dijo días atrás y así, nadie preguntó nada, nadie habló más del tema.

Por la falta de comunicación no sé cómo se enteró mi padre y un día apareció por la casa, lo que me sorprendió, ya no sabía si contarle o no, pero de todos modos lo hice, igual ya sabía. Una vez que termine de hablar, mi papá no pregunto nada, no hablo más nunca del tema (está fue la segunda vez que pensé que mejor hubiese sido quedarme callada).



1 mes después

Los días se fueron haciendo más y más largos por el transcurso de un mes, ya dormía menos cada vez y estaba cansada la mayor parte del tiempo, ya me iban importando menos las cosas y así deje que se me pasara el tiempo hasta que comencé a sentirme diferente y cuando nada podía ser peor mi periodo falto por primera vez en 2 años desde que había comenzado, mi mamá lo noto enseguida y me dio cuanto pudo de distintos remedios de canela.

Todo esto coincidió con las audiencias del caso y solo pensar en tener que volver a hablarle a extraños de lo que había pasado, me ponía mal y lo peor no era eso, era tener que decirlo frente a** ËL** y a mi mamá que ahora lo defendía, mi mamá comenzó a decirme las cosas qué estaban pasando como (qué tenían que pagar por un colchón donde dormía, que tenían que pagarle a la policía para que no dijeran la razón por la que lo detuvieron, que un día lo golpearon porque no pago, que su mamá estaba muriendo por la preocupación ya que era una señora mayor), todo esto para que yo me sintiera mal porque era el papá de mi hermana.

Esto llego hasta el punto en el que su abogado llegó a ofrecerme dinero de parte de su familia mi madre esto lo vio como una oportunidad y me dijo que lo correcto era que retirara los cargos porque después no iba a poder vivir con la culpa de haberle quitado su papá a mi hermana, su abogado me preparo para decir lo que debiera y así pasó, todo quedó en unas presentaciones cada 15 días para él, junto a una orden de alejamiento ¿y para mí? 2 pastillas (cytotec) y el sentimiento vacío de que hice lo correcto.

Mi mantra de ese momento “No soy quien para castigarlo, ya le tocará rendir cuentas por sus actos”



Final

Mi mamá volvió a vivir con él como si nada hubiese pasado y todo parecía haber vuelto a la normalidad para todos, excepto para mí... me mudé con una familia que me alquilo una habitación mientras terminaba las clases, porque ellos regresaron a la ciudad de donde veníamos.

Me alejé tanto como pude de mi familia, hermanos, primos, tíos, lo hice porque me sentía mejor así, realmente estaba llena de odio y de resentimiento hacia todos... me sentía sola y sin apoyo, y no estaba dispuesta a buscarlo por orgullo.

En ese momento sentía que durante el proceso, lo más difícil no había sido el acto si no todo lo que siguió a eso, la soledad a la que me enfrenté era él demonio más diabólico que había visto nunca, son los pensamientos que tenemos a solas, lo que nos matan.



Hoy

Me encantaría decir que olvide todo y que supere mis miedos pero hay cosas que no se olvidan nunca y hay miedos que se van soldando a la piel; pero si puedo decir que mi corazón no guarda odio, que puedo ver a la cara de mi mamá y agradecerle por las cosas que me dio y aunque aun no entiendo las razones que la llevaron a actuar como lo hizo, hoy en día no me importa;
Puedo decir que ya puedo ver a la cara el sin sentir un mínimo de temor, las cosas que vivió para llevarlo a actuar como actuó ya no me pueden dañar y aunque tampoco lo entiendo solo lo perdono y decido no recordarlo.



Sin reproches.

Este hueco en mi alma tardo años en sanar, el perdón no es algo que se consiga de forma inmediata, y el odio se multiplica rápidamente cuando lo cultivas.

Buscando la manera de soltar, conseguí ir a una terapia de constelaciones familiares, donde pude encontrar la forma de soltar lo que nos duele.

Vivir también se trata de enfrentar momentos obscuros, gracias a todo este proceso mi cuerpo me expreso su necesidad de sanar mi alma, somatizando un cancer de ovarios, que me ayudaría a abrir mi boca para que con mi experiencia pudiese ayudar a otros a encontrar sus respuestas.

Comencé a hablar de esto, ya cada vez con menos pena, y los procesos de sanación que he visto me han dado paz, me he dado cuenta de que más personas de las que a veces podemos pensar han pasado por casos similares, y hablar me ha dado libertad, nunca es fácil mostrarse, menos en un país donde el tabú genera malos tratos a las víctimas.

Ya no me he vuelto a preguntar si fui o no la culpable, ya sé que las cosas solo suceden y que lo qué haces después es lo que cuenta, espero que contándolo podamos entender que el odio que transmitimos se traduce a estas historias en las que todos salimos heridos y que solo practicando el perdón, podemos crecer como humanos.

Aqui les dejo la historia del hueco en mi cubeta, con esto trato de sencibilizar con aquellos que tienen contacto con una mujer u hombre en esta situación y así puedan ver desde nuestra perspectiva.

A su vez ayudar a aquellos con mi historia, todos debemos soltarla.

Ñua Bendita

Miedo no siento
Morí tal vez
Lluvia que fresca acaricia mi piel
Amo ese llanto que limpia mi ser
Ñua bendita dime qué hacer

Con flores voy marcando
Caminos hoy sagrados
Sin fuerzas recordando
Momentos que han dejado.

Semillas suenan alto
Espirales en charcos
Respiro voy volando
Al encuentro de tus manos.

Miedo no siento
Morí tal vez
Lluvia que fresca acaricia mi piel
Amo ese llanto que limpia mi ser
Ñua bendita dime qué hacer

Limpia mi mente nutre mi fé
Sana mi cuerpo
Y mi espíritu en el.

Ñua bendita dime qué hacer

Con flores voy marcando
Caminos hoy sagrados
Sin fuerzas recordando
Momentos que han dejado.

Semillas suenan alto
Espirales en charcos
Respiro voy volando
Al encuentro de tus manos.

Miedo no siento
Morí tal vez
Lluvia que fresca acaricia mi piel
Amo ese llanto que limpia mi ser
Ñua bendita dime qué hacer

Limpia mi mente nutre mi fé
Sana mi cuerpo
Y mi espíritu en el

La vida que me entregas hoy
La vida que me das
Soltando ya mis penas
Las comienzo a soñar

Amando tus maneras
abrazándote en paz
Agradezco todo instante
Que te trajo a mi hogar.

Miedo no siento
Morí tal vez
Lluvia que fresca acaricia mi piel
Amo ese llanto que limpia mi ser
Ñua bendita dime qué hacer.

Siente la brisa
Chejeru llegó
Cierra los ojos
Así vez mejor.

WhatsApp Image 20200416 at 7.04.08 PM.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency