ecoTrain QOTW S7-6: Gratitude For Nature Photo Quest

image.png

Nature is a huge part of my life and it has always been that way as my Father works in a Tea Garden which 90 percent of the time lays close by to forests and mountains. I love nature and greenery and that might also be a reason I am not that drawn towards cities and skylines. I live in a place that is known locally as Dooars which basically means its place is surrounded by forests and mountains. I have stayed close to the Gorumara National Park which is a habitat to a lot of wild animals and I can definitely say that I have gone face to face with a lot of Wild Animals some of whom I will love to see again and some I will never like to face up against. Elephants, Bears, Tigers, Leopards, Peacocks, Bisons you name it I have been in front of it one way or the other, some experiences were good and some were downright frightening.

IMG_20210608_141746.jpg

The picture above is the entrance to the Gorumara National Park and trust me the temperature drops a couple of notches once you enter the forest. Yes, it is that deep and in winters it gets freakishly cold inside. BTW it also had Rhinocerous but thanks to poachers they no longer live there.
Then I also had the luck of living in a Tea Garden for the majority of my life and thanks to that part of my life I got to see Elephants and Leopards on a weekly basis.

IMG_20210602_115741.jpg

Since my dad has been in Tea Gardens for like over 40 years I have been to all different locations in various states in India and since all Tea Gardens are usually around Nature Rich Areas I was always surrounded by nature. The next thing that I will like to add is my love for Gardening and even though I don't have the time right now back when I was not on a Job I loved Gardening as well as Farming. I like Nature and I like to take care of things I like so even though I don't have a lot of time nowadays I still have a potted Tulsi plant near me which I take care of each and every day.

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency