How blockchain and cyptocurrency help people around the world

Dear readers, in this opportunity I join again the question of the week from @ecotrain, always with interesting questions that allow us to share our point of view on various topics of common interest. Next, I will point out how, according to my point of view, blockchain and cyptocurrency influence my life and that of some people and fellow teachers in my country Venezuela.

@ecotrain

I can begin by pointing out that I am relatively new to the use of blockchain and cyptocurrency, I have been sharing articles related to agricultural sciences for approximately 3 years at steemit and now at Hive, I found it very difficult to integrate myself into this world of cyptocurrency, because I was very skeptical and thought that it was impossible that a platform existed that could generate tangible income for me with this type of digital currency through my publications.

The blockchain provides transparency when we carry out financial transactions, since it allows us to visualize the processes as transfers and deposits, generating security to people when they carry out business, because everything remains registered and visible for everyone who wants to consult, but there is also the other side of the coin, I have observed that many governments refuse to allow this type of technology in their countries, possibly because it would expose all those secret transactions that many rulers carry out to defalcate nations.

Public domain image

I am fully confident that the blockchain is here to stay, many of us have found a refuge in platforms like hive, where content creators are valued, in my particular case I have moved much of my academic and scientific information to hive, which has helped me to earn money and as a co-guardian and consultation for students, in this time of quarantine has been one of the most consulted by my students, allowing me to provide the necessary and relevant information through my blog to comply with distance education.

Similarly, as an agricultural production engineer, I think that the blockchain can become a very important tool in the agricultural sector, since it can generate a kind of shelter where the farmer can file and consult data concerning production, yield, crop management, prices of items, training, among other features, all this would be great because we would be adapting to what we can glimpse in the future.

Design made with own image and public domain 1

On the other hand, cyptocurrency have become a kind of virtual currency that transmits a lot of security to the citizens, especially in countries where the economy is very beaten as for example my country Venezuela. In my country the price of the dollar is very volatile in the month of November and in one week it increased its value by up to 12.5 % from 750,000 bolivars to 850,000 bolivars and today, December 4, it has a value of 1,150,000 bolivars so you can imagine, I comment on all this so that you can get an idea of how fundamental it is to receive payments in cyptocurrency at present, since we feel that we have a certain stability in the finances because our income is not devalued.

Similarly, in addition to providing stability, cyptocurrency and blockchain hive, which is what I currently use, help content creators to obtain a better income than what we can receive in a job, because the minimum salary in Venezuela is approximately one dollar and the monthly salary of a university professor with the highest rank is approximately 8 dollars. This is where the significant help of cyptocurrency lies to acquire food, medicine, internet service payments among other needs.

Public domain image

Dear readers, this was only a brief outline of the help that blockchain technology and cyptocurrency provide to many people worldwide, that is why every day it gets stronger and we place all our trust in it. It won't be long before cyptocurrency is established in many countries and we can market any product and pay for services directly with cyptocurrency.

Thank you for staying with me until the end, I'm sure you have a lot to contribute about it too, I will gladly read your opinion in the comments.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency