ecoTrain Cooking On A Budget Competition Week 3: New Year Leftovers

HAPPY NEW YEAR 2022

Hello all, hope you are good and fine. Wish you all a happy new year and wish you success in 2022. We had a great new year because my city start new year with rain and snow. At 31st December night, it was 10pm and I was waiting for the 12 am to wish my friends and relatives new year. When it's twelve O'clock every where firework starts and every where in the sky was firecrackers which were exploding. That was really a good and happy moment. Let's come to our food contest,

COOKINGONABUDGET

I was just waiting for the contest to be announced by ecotrain and now we have another food contest that is cookingonabudget. I appreciate such contests from the community and invite my other friends to take part in the contest and win prizes. This is the start of the new year with a great cooking contest "Leftovers".
img_d7ee8b493ea8ec707168dc776e799c3a_v.jpg

GATHERINGS OF RELATIVES AND FRIENDS

I have celebrated new year with my relatives and invited them as a guest. We arrange delicious and variety of foods and drinks. Also some kind of sweets and cake along with Trifles. We always celebrate such kind of occasions by making delicious foods and invite our friends and relatives. This is the photo of the foods arranged for the new year but I did not captured the photo of leftover because I don't have idea about that contest ;). But no problem we again make Mutton Karahi which is one of the famous foods and this time I surely capture some leftovers.

image.png

MY CONTEST FOOD MUTTON KARAHI

I will discuss about how Mutton Karahi is made and what ingredients are required for the food, this is a kind of expensive food and is often made for some special occasions only because the price for 1kg mutton is equal to 7$ which is equal to 1100 PKR which is more enough.

INGREDIENTS

The ingredients for the recipe required is mutton, tomatoes, onions, green chili, karahi masala, lemon, green onions, oil, salt. This recipe can be made in two ways but I will discuss the way we made this food. At first I bring all the requirements of the food from different shops and then washed the meat properly and neatly.

image.png

METHOD TO MAKE THE FOOD

We use cooker pressure to soften the meat and if we are not late we use simple stove to soften the meat. In pressure cooker it takes about an hour to get soften properly. We make small pieces of tomatoes, garlic, ginger, chilli, and other spices in one plate and cook tomato separately in order to make its gravy. After when the meat is softened we then fry it into oil and take it out in other pot.

image.png

The tomato gravy is then mixed with other spices, garlic, karahi masala, ginger, chilli, lemon and put it on low heat so that the good smells come out. After this we add mutton meat in to this mixed gravy and put it on low heat for about 15 to 20 minutes. Our tasty mutton karahi is ready.

LEFTOVERS

img_0.19016161524197883.jpg

img_0.8886542446446662.jpg

This is some LEFTOVERS which I forgot to capture some more shots of. This is small effort on my part and I tried to capture the images clearly.

This is my entrance in the contest and hope you friends and especially ecotrain community will like the recipe.

Thankyou!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency