ecoTrain Question Of The Week S5.4: What would you like to see happen to our city spaces?

Hi! Good day to everyone!

The pandemic has forced everyone to live on now what is called the "New Normal". Everyone, everything is affected no one is left untouched.

At the peak of the pandemic, I saw that some places have recovered their natural beauty like the parks, beaches, and forests.

With that said, here are my thoughts on the question of the week - what would you like to see happen to our city spaces?

On city roads and sidewalks

Take a look at the photo below, the road behind the red Volkswagen beetle obviously has trees in it but not all roads and sidewalks do have trees. I think governments must add more trees to city roads and sidewalks because we do know that trees reduce carbon dioxide in the air. Reduced carbon dioxide means less burden to mother Earth.

pexelsahmadramadan131811.jpg
Photo by Ahmad Ramadan Pexels

On parks

We do know that the whole world already knows about solar panel power supplies and solar panel powered street lights. But I think governments need to add more of them in order to reduce our dependence on the old sources of power.

640pxSolarLampLuneta.jpg
Photo from (owned) by wikiwand.com

On shops

Take a look at the photo of a coffee shop below, the shop has lots of customers but I can't seem to see any plants around.

I think shops also need to add plants inside and if there are already plants I think they need to add more.

Just like my thought on roads and sidewalks, plants inside shops can also greatly reduced carbon footprint.

thecreativeexchanged1ngW7SNehMunsplash.jpg
Photo by The Creative Exchange on Unsplash

On offices

Take a look at an office photo below, I do see some plants, but I think offices need to add more plants to their office spaces to help reduce carbon footprints.

russia95311_1920.jpg
Photo from Pixabay

Those were my thoughts on what would I like to see happen on our city roads, sidewalks, shops, and offices.

Yes, we are already doing the things that I have mentioned but I think we are not doing enough so I think we need to add more and do more so that we can reduce our carbon emissions and help mitigate global warming.

Of all the threats to human civilization global warning is one true threat aside from pandemics.

We can do our share of lessening global warming by introducing more plants to any spaces that we can incorporate plants and solar power.

Good luck to us all.

I wish the next generation that will succeed us will do better than what we did in our lifetime. If not, mother Earth will become less habitable in times to come.



I am an I.T. professional (Computer Engineer) working in a private company, a blogger, a father, and a husband.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency