This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

The spring in our cats' garden

IMG_20230307_191934.jpg

The other day I was going through the photos on my phone and realized that we (my cats and I) have not congratulated you on the arrival of spring. Actually, I'm not sure if the appearance of the snowflakes marks this event. Is that correct?

IMG_20230307_192002.jpg

In any case, if the appearance of snowdrops is ephemerally taken as some kind of change and beginning, then spring is already more than a fact at the moment. Anyway, last month I took all these pictures.

IMG_20230307_192023.jpg

Marking the new beginning in our garden... "ours"? This is the cats garden, they are the rulers and owners, 😸 lol

IMG_20230307_192044.jpg

And I admit, I took these pictures for you, the same as we greeted you with the New Year.
These restless creatures are so difficult to photograph.

IMG_20230307_192123.jpg

Because the moment I get ready to take a picture, someone has already come to me, they can't leave their human mother alone in the garden doing things. 😹 They want to help, to be with me, to do things together.

IMG_20230307_192343.jpg

But let me go back to the original question - why did I take these pictures. Because kittens, as garden animals, experience the changes of weather the most, and while I complain so much about winter, they have even more reason to complain... a hundredfold reason.

IMG_20230307_192205.jpg
(Assencho is playing on his favorite tree. I've shown it to you before.)

Therefore, when the weather starts to warm, the three of them are the happiest. Even happier than me, I'm sure. And even more they have this ability to enjoy it, I'm sure. It is woven into their essence. I am sure they realize better than humans and are grateful for the conditions they are given.

IMG_20230307_192523.jpg

A cat to be grateful? Can such a thing even exist? 😃 Well, I don't know, but judging by the way these creatures are enjoying the present and the warmth of the sun, one can decide that the cat is grateful for it.

IMG_20230307_192414.jpg

Even our greatest actor Assencho stops acting when he enjoys the sun. 😸

IMG_20230307_192715.jpg

And see the others.

IMG_20230307_192754.jpg

It is so cozy to lie on the tiles and bask in the sun... Wait... "Mom...!"

IMG_20230307_192826.jpg

"What are you doing over there? Why are you standing behind Blacky taking pictures of me with your phone? What's behind him? Oh, you caress him! Wait, I'm coming to you too. You can't just pet him. This is completely unacceptable in our garden. I repeat: our garden. So, our garden, our rules. You can't pet just one cat."

IMG_20230307_192855.jpg


Happy #CaturDay to all of you, cat and nature lovers! 😻


Copyright: @soulsdetour


Hive.jpgSoul's Detour is a project started by me years ago when I had a blog about historical and not so popular tourist destinations in Eastern Belgium, West Germany and Luxembourg. Nowadays, this blog no longer exists, but I'm still here - passionate about architecture, art and mysteries and eager to share my discoveries and point of view with you.