The greatest mystery

IMG_20230514_170029.jpg

When I was looking at these photos a few days ago, it took me a while to realize exactly what I had photographed. My brain needed time to think, reason, distinguish and see one by one the things in the pictures.

IMG_20230514_170048.jpg

Actually, lots of repetitive stuff and one different thing. Something that tries to mimic and pretend to be the rest of the repetitive stuff. Successfully.

IMG_20230514_170013.jpg

When I took these pictures, I was seeing it. But then it became unnoticeable again.

IMG_20230514_165957.jpg

Well, of course you see it now. I gave you a hint and you distinguished it. But it still requires some straining of the mind. Movement of thought, effort, exercise.

IMG_20230514_165941.jpg

I think nature always leads to that. It is the constant stimulus for reflection. The permanent tool for exercising the mind. At least for me. Constant motivation to keep the brain in top shape because the brain is in good shape when it is used, right? And what requires more thinking than this constant and greatest mystery for man - nature?

IMG_20230514_165924.jpg

It is like solving a crossword puzzle, like Sudoku or arranging a Rubik's cube.

IMG_20230514_165908.jpg

But really, can we solve all these puzzles? I think not. And if we resolve them now, what will be left for us to resolve, what will occupy our minds? šŸ¤”
Nothing good, I guess...

IMG_20230514_165842.jpg

In any case, not something constructive and not useful. For us as a species and for our planet and the things around us.


Copyright: @soulsdetour


Hive.jpgSoul's Detour is a project started by me years ago when I had a blog about historical and not so popular tourist destinations in Eastern Belgium, West Germany and Luxembourg. Nowadays, this blog no longer exists, but I'm still here - passionate about architecture, art and mysteries and eager to share my discoveries and point of view with you.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency