Aren't you tired?

IMG_20230204_194953.jpg

I recently saw a movie that impressed me. In fact, for some time I often come across films that impress me, and since I doubt that I can make a good enough review of the given film, since I have never dealt with it, I decided to leave the review to other people and I myself just to express my thoughts on the subject, relating and comparing it to other things, making analogies, etc., you know, anything a human brain is capable of. Because it is about the rebirth or more precisely, the reincarnation of people.

IMG_20230204_195059.jpg

The characters in the film are divided into two groups - on the one hand are those who enjoy the benefits of reincarnation. On the other side - those who do not want to be reborn anymore, and for this purpose they want to destroy everything living on earth, so that there is nothing to be reborn into. Pretty clever, isn't it?

IMG_20230204_195436.jpg

The second group are not necessarily the bad guys in this plot, although they are presented as such. Anyone who wants to destroy the planet is seen as a villain, you know.
Of course, the first group wins in the end, the planet is saved, and all the people continue to reincarnate... Happily? No, life is generally not happy at all. Well, who cares? The important thing is just to be alive.

IMG_20230204_195320.jpg

And then comes nature (in my thoughts). Nature is reborn every year. And there is no reprieve for this process. Some years its onset may be delayed, some years it may advance. But it takes place every year.

IMG_20230204_195346.jpg

I imagine this tree here saying - "This year I will not bloom, I plan to rest. I will not give flowers, I will not bear fruit."

Really, can you imagine this?

IMG_20230204_195414.jpg

People are the ones who have been told that they have a lot of options in their choices (although I don't think that's the case), and they can probably find a way to stop this process for themselves, as they have also devised a way to end their current life if they choose.
As I say, one has an imaginary opportunity to choose, as well as an imaginary opportunity to change and influence one's life. But in most cases this life lasts for years, many years, until the process turns again.
And nature is born every year. That's exhausting. Don't you think?

IMG_20230204_195257.jpg

Every year, over and over again. Bearing those buds, flowers and fruit...
Does it hurt?
Are plants devoid of pain, unlike animals and humans? Who can answer this question?
We all know that every birth is accompanied by pain. We're not even talking about the pain that accompanies life itself. Nor the pain that marks every end of this life.

IMG_20230204_195459.jpg

Every year. Nature is relentlessly calm, cold, objective and consistent. As I have said many times, I wanted to be like that too. I would like to follow without emotion my predetermined path, which can rarely be changed. But I'm wondering, if I'm not already kind of tired.
What about you?


Copyright: @soulsdetour


Hive.jpgSoul's Detour is a project started by me years ago when I had a blog about historical and not so popular tourist destinations in Eastern Belgium, West Germany and Luxembourg. Nowadays, this blog no longer exists, but I'm still here - passionate about architecture, art and mysteries and eager to share my discoveries and point of view with you.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
49 Comments
Ecency