UregarP

That's PragerU in reverse, for those of you who hadn't noticed. And it's been long overdue for an anti-PragerU to appear online if I'm honest.


gravel_small.jpg

source: gravelinstitute.org

And it's here! There's a new YouTube channel called The Gravel Institute and its stated goal is to act as a counterbalance to the stream of right wing lies, disinformation and propaganda flooding the internet from PragerU. "Imagine a huge stream of lies that pours into every computer in America. Imagine it's disguised to look unbiased and packaged into slick videos. And imagine oil billionaires give them tens of millions of dollars each year to indoctrinate your friends, your family. well, that's PragerU". That's the start of their introductory video published on 28 September 2020, and I couldn't have described PragerU better myself. The channel is named after Senator Mike Gravel, who served in the Vietnam war: watch the first short video to get an idea of who this man is and what his values are. These are some of his words: "If my country is doing wrong, I want to criticize it and change it. If my country is doing the right thing, I want to support it."


End All Wars - Mike Gravel 2020

I'm not going to say too much in this post and rather let you watch the two videos released so far by this new leftist counterbalance to PragerU. Their titles are tantalizing enough to peak the interest of anyone who's politically engaged. The first one, Is "Big Government" Really the Problem?, deals with the right wing misconception that government infringes on our freedoms;


Is "Big Government" Really the Problem?

And the second one, Capitalism vs. Freedom, shows the real threat to our freedoms, namely the socioeconomic arrangement called capitalism that always and invariably ends in a tiny upper class of individuals who hold all the economic and political power. The problem is not government in itself, the problem is government in the hands of the oligarchs instead of the people.

The format of these Gravel Institute videos is exactly the same as PragerU's; approximately 5 minutes long and presented by well known public figures, only this time the presented information is correct and honest. I hope this channel can garner even a fraction of PragerU's success; that's going to be an uphill battle because it lacks the millions poured into PragerU by oil-billionaires. At the very least I hope you enjoy these first few videos, and I hope there's more to come.


Capitalism vs. Freedom


Thanks so much for visiting my blog and reading my posts dear reader, I appreciate that a lot :-) If you like my content, please consider leaving a comment, upvote or resteem. I'll be back here tomorrow and sincerely hope you'll join me. Until then, keep safe, keep healthy!


wave-13 divider odrau steem

Recent articles you might be interested in:

Latest article >>>>>>>>>>>Epicenter Of Crazy...
Trump's Greatest AchievementDon't Answer! (Or Lie)
Bigoted LibertariansThe Big Lie
The Freak Show Must Go OnModern Colonialism

wave-13 divider odrau steem

Thanks for stopping by and reading. If you really liked this content, if you disagree (or if you do agree), please leave a comment. Of course, upvotes, follows, resteems are all greatly appreciated, but nothing brings me and you more growth than sharing our ideas.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency