By The Balls

That's where they've got you: by the balls. Just a very short post today my friend; it's Sunday, Formula 1 is visiting Monaco, and I've got to go help some friends with their crypto-endeavors (and need to give them a pep-talk as their portfolios have crashed hard lately).


bytheballs_small.jpg
source: YouTube

There's one particular piece of stand-up comedy from George Carlin that has been shared millions of times in writing and on YouTube. I think it's his most famous performance of his long career and it holds true now more than it has ever done before. Fans already know what I'm talking about and I have to say that I myself have used this little truth-bomb before in this blog. It's the one with Carlin eloquently telling us how we're trapped under he rule of the real owners of the world; the billionaires and mega-corporations. They have their own club, and we're not in it.

Even cryptocurrencies are now under threat of falling under their omnipresent aura of greed and hunger for power; the recent crash was not only orchestrated through a coordinated effort involving a media FUD-campaign, starting with our "favorite" billionaire Elon Musk, but has been accelerated and exacerbated by billions of dollars worth of liquidations on futures markets. Yes, retail traders act as greedy as their billionaire role-models, and use excessive amounts of leverage on their trades which caused many of them being liquidated once a couple of whales decided to sell in order to push the price down. It wasn't all panic-selling; most of it was liquidations with some tragic cases of people losing everything they had, even breaking up relationships...

I hope, if you haven't heard this brilliant sketch yet, that you listen to the below linked rant by Carlin, and that you take it to heart. The accompanying animation is equally brilliant. I'll be back here tomorrow; right now I've got a busy day ahead of me...

"And those who were seen dancing were thought to be insane by those who could not hear the music." - Friedrich Nietzsche


The Sad Reality Of This World - You Have No Choice ft George Carlin


Thanks so much for visiting my blog and reading my posts dear reader, I appreciate that a lot :-) If you like my content, please consider leaving a comment, upvote or resteem. I'll be back here tomorrow and sincerely hope you'll join me. Until then, keep safe, keep healthy!


wave-13 divider odrau steem

Recent articles you might be interested in:

Latest article >>>>>>>>>>>Innovate Capitalism
Lost ParadiseIndividuality Vs Individualism (repost)
BTCarnageJewish Supremacy?
Tax The RichLunartics! (repost)

wave-13 divider odrau steem

Thanks for stopping by and reading. If you really liked this content, if you disagree (or if you do agree), please leave a comment. Of course, upvotes, follows, resteems are all greatly appreciated, but nothing brings me and you more growth than sharing our ideas.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency