Happy Independence Day - are you really happy ?


It's the platinum jubilee of India's Independence

Today is the 75th Independence Day, and every year, we celebrate it with the flag hosting followed by some sports activity for the kids, as we have lot of kids on our society. Covid has spoiled everything, but with all guidelines, we did the flag hosting in the morning. The patriotism in all of us gets activated on these days (Republic day is another) , may be because that is how we grew up. And who does not remember those small sweet packets !! After all difficult shows, that little packet was the inspiration for the next year.

But things are changing - I do not see the same feelings in our next generation. Not sure, if I or we are to be blamed for that, but honestly, I myself don't feel pride in our independence and can inspire anyone else to feel proud. The patriotic me is fine, but it dies few hours after the flag hosting. It keeps asking me what have we done in these 75 years ? Are we really an independent country ? A country which has to secure it's own capital to celebrate independence ?

And a lot of other questions that hunts me within......May be a post later on that.


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency